A Temporary Poem

18 Dec

I’ve got a busy day ahead but I wanted to post something; apologies if you have seen this before.  Today’s prompt for Writer’s Island is triumph.  I hope to write something else so this is a stopgap:

Dog Day Afternoon

Spring day; a walk in
the park: the triumph of hope
over effluence.

 

 

 

 

6 Responses to “A Temporary Poem”

  1. vivinfrance December 18, 2010 at 12:42 #

    I have, but it’s worth re-reading for the giggle.

  2. 1sojournal December 18, 2010 at 17:48 #

    I haven’t, but still like it a lot.

    Elizabeth

  3. gospelwriter December 18, 2010 at 23:23 #

    I haven’t seen it before – it’s lovely. Looking forward to more…

  4. Berowne December 19, 2010 at 15:59 #

    Clever, enjoyable…

  5. pamela December 19, 2010 at 19:37 #

    Tilly,
    I haven’t seen it before, but i like it.
    Pamela

  6. Tilly Bud December 21, 2010 at 10:26 #

    I’m glad you all enjoyed it. I must confess, it was fun to write; I love punning.

All comments are welcome, though compliments may result in you having your Malteser privileges revoked

Quickly's

Get loose. Try something different.

benzeknees

A frustrated writer, who is her own worst enemy

Edwina Currie Made Me Start This Blog

Don't get mad; get writing

this fragile tent

a blog about small beautiful things

epitaphsblog

The last word on celebrities

Gethsemane Seeds

Learning the way of Christ

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,066 other followers

