Archive | 10:01

Update

13 Aug

On 28 August last year I posted the following, for the Weekly Photo Challenge, Up:

I give up.

He’s been fixing it up for nine months.

The Hub is fixing this up.

***

***

I thought I was being clever.

The Hub has had the last laugh – here it is, almost twelve months later:

It got as far as the top of the cabinet in my hallway.

I think we might start airport-like body cavity searches in this house.  Just for fun, you know.  Then we’ll see who’s laughing.

Joke 508

13 Aug

From ahajokes.com.

A car was involved in an accident in a street.  A large crowd gathered.  A reporter, anxious to get his story, could not get near the car.

Being a clever sort, he started shouting, “Let me through! Let me through!  I am the son of the victim.”

The crowd made way for him.

Lying in front of the car was a donkey.