Happy Birthday, Miss Whiplash

23 Nov

 

Happy Birthday

Happy Birthday (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Happy Birthday To A Many Named Woman

Miss Whiplash made a splash the first time she crossed my blogosphere.
She was not the naughty madam of the news, as I had feared.
A lovely lass of 72 who was sweet and always here,
liking every post of mine but without the help of beer.

Her real name is Patrecia
with the spelling most peculiar.
Her honesty is refreshing;
if I’m not being too familiar.

There is one thing I need to ask;
I hope she won’t take me to task -
I really need to know
for this poem has nowhere else to go:

Miss Dubya
are the women hairier
in Bulgaria?

A picture of a birthday cake

Happy 73rd Birthday dear, sweet Patrecia.

May your kitchen be new, your animals be many and your husband called Neville.

Love,

Tilly

Dear readers, visit Patrecia at her blog.  You won’t be sorry.

If you would like a nonsense poem for your birthday, leave your details in the comments.  Payment is a visit to Patrecia’s blog.

20 Responses to “Happy Birthday, Miss Whiplash”

  1. barb19 November 23, 2012 at 12:18 #

    Haha, I love it, and I know Patrecia will too!
    Happy Birthday Patrecia – and I hope you are going to give us the answer to Tilly’s question about the women in Bulgaria! ;)

  2. misswhiplash November 23, 2012 at 12:45 #

    Now Listen here Miss Tilly B
    Today I am seventy-three
    I loved your poem, it was so true
    And was all written there by you

    So I thank you from the bottom of my heart
    From Misswhiplash , the giggly tart
    Are the women in Bulgaria
    Like us Brits, or are they hairier?

    I never thought to look before
    But now I have to look some more
    Hairier on head, or down below?
    One I can see and it is so,
    But as to other ..I do not know

    I cannot ask..I cannot tell
    I tried to Google it as well
    No answer came upon the screen
    So it must be in the gene

    But whatever answer it may be
    I sending love to you from me

    • misswhiplash November 23, 2012 at 12:50 #

      Loved the Birthday card……animals and kitchen all okay but not so sure about Neville ..I need a newer up to date model…this one has had its day!( just like my old kitchen) but maybe as he puts up with me I treally should keep him around a bit longer

    • bluebee December 3, 2012 at 21:08 #

      Belated wishes, Miss W :)

  3. laurieanichols November 23, 2012 at 14:25 #

    Happy Birthday Miss WhipLash! I love your poem Tilly and I love Patrrecia’s response as well.

  4. eof737 November 23, 2012 at 14:30 #

    Happy Birthday to the lady! :-)
    ¸.•*¨*•.♪♫♫♪Happy Thanksgiving weekend to you! .♪♫•*¨*•.¸¸ ♥
    ˜”*°•.˜”*°•.˜”*°•.★★.•°*”˜.•°*”˜.•°*”˜”
    Shall return!

  5. Kate Kresse November 23, 2012 at 15:56 #

    Tilly—funny, clever, amazing…that’s you, girl! giving you an award—i need laughter this year, and youalways provide it. http://believeanyway.wordpress.com/2012/11/23/want-to-join-blog-of-the-year/

  6. slpmartin November 23, 2012 at 17:13 #

    Well…not sure which one was funnier yours or the reply…enjoyed both with my morning coffee.

  7. viveka November 23, 2012 at 19:57 #

    Why didn’t I get a poem .. on my birthday ???? !!!! Not fair at all – I know the date isn’t the greatest. *laughing
    Linda, you’re amazing and Hapy Birthday,Patrecia – and Happy tomorrow … and the next day and the next day.

  8. Janet Williams November 23, 2012 at 21:25 #

    Happy Birthday to Patricia! This wonderful blog post reminds me of this song:

  9. Janet Williams November 23, 2012 at 21:26 #

    Oops! PatrEcia — happy birthday!

  10. Tinman November 23, 2012 at 21:56 #

    Happy birthday, Patrecia.

    December 13th, Till … do your worst…

  11. kiwidutch November 24, 2012 at 10:23 #

    Happy (slightly belated) Birthday Patrecia !!!
    I hope you had a fabulous day ! :)

  12. Grannymar November 24, 2012 at 10:40 #

    Happy 73rd Birthday Patrecia. I enjoyed both of the poems, the gift and the answer!

  13. Three Well Beings November 25, 2012 at 06:29 #

    Who doesn’t want to be a giggly tart at 73! I do! I do! Love both poems and the friendship that goes back and forth! :-)

All comments are welcome, though compliments may result in you having your Malteser privileges revoked

Janie's Place

Welcome to the Great White North....

Quickly in September

Her Bad Hare Days

benzeknees

A frustrated writer, who is her own worst enemy

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,107 other followers

