Daily Prompt: All About Me

12 Feb

All about me are full of coughs, colds and headaches.  I’b goid the same way.  

Poster encouraging citizens to "Consult y...

Poster encouraging citizens to “Consult your Physician” for treatment of the common cold (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Expect the occasional terror to crepe into my tie pin.

You no WHatI’m all about hat the moment?  Self-pity.  At list thAt way I get a party.

Sea you on the other side.

25 Responses to “Daily Prompt: All About Me”

  1. vivinfrance February 12, 2013 at 14:21 #

    I see you’ve joined the poor me club! I hope yours doesn’t last as long as mine – two and a half months and counting.

  2. laurieanichols February 12, 2013 at 14:54 #

    You poor thing, it sounds as if you have been hitting the cough syrup real hard. lol. Seriously, I hope that this bug goes away quickly and leaves you alone soon. I hope that the Hub is being a good nurse and plying you with tea and chicken noodle soup. Sending you a lot of positive thoughts and energy from the Berkshire mountains, healthy mountain air.

  3. sharechair February 12, 2013 at 15:05 #

    hot soup, warm blankets, a good book and patience. Take care!

  4. lenwilliamscarver February 12, 2013 at 15:21 #

    LOL MY GOD IS AN AWESOME GOD!

  5. jmgoyder February 12, 2013 at 15:30 #

    Oh babycheeks! I thought it was all about me until I read this!xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  6. siggiofmaine February 12, 2013 at 15:32 #

    Get better soon…chicken soup, lots of rest, lots of water (those last two don’t seem to be compatible). Peace and love, Siggi

  7. mairedubhtx February 12, 2013 at 15:49 #

    Chamomille tea and dry toast, my grandmother would say, and chicken soup. And lots of rest. Feel better soon, Linda.

  8. The Hook February 12, 2013 at 15:58 #

    Check out my blog today for a much-deserved shout-out!

  9. slpmartin February 12, 2013 at 16:13 #

    I managed to get that a few weeks ago…so you have my sympathy….hope you feel better soon.

  10. Judith Atwood February 12, 2013 at 17:16 #

    I hope you feel better soon — self-pity is one of my biggees, too. Good luck!

  11. Hattie February 12, 2013 at 18:15 #

    Where we live I am more worried about sharks than I am about the common cold!
    Hope you are feeling better soon.

  12. kateshrewsday February 12, 2013 at 19:54 #

    Get better soon, Tilly!

  13. benzeknees February 12, 2013 at 21:17 #

    Oh honey, I’m so sorry you’re sick! Get some nice hot tea with honey & lemon! (You could add a little brandy or whiskey if you want to treat yourself)

  14. terry1954 February 12, 2013 at 21:25 #

    I get nervous when i get sick. I think because I go it alone

  15. gigihawaii February 12, 2013 at 21:32 #

    Take care and I hope you feel better soon, Tilly.

  16. Tom (Aquatom1968) February 12, 2013 at 22:15 #

    Hope you’re feeling better soon, Tilly!

  17. Musings February 12, 2013 at 22:36 #

    Oh yikes! I’m so sorry! I don’t see the flu season hitting quite as hard over here, but perhaps it’s just a matter of time. I’m sending you warm thoughts of aloha with wishes that you will feel better very quickly.

  18. viveka February 13, 2013 at 01:09 #

    Linda, as you know … charity starts at home, if we are not able to feel sorry for ourselves … we will not be able to feel sorry for others neither. Good on you, feel sorry .. and get well in your own time.

  19. Amba February 13, 2013 at 01:11 #

    Feel better soon Tilly! Drink some hot tea and make your minions work while you rest the ills away! :)

  20. adinparadise February 13, 2013 at 04:18 #

    Oh dear, Tilly. So sorry you’re feeling under the weather. Does this mean you can’t go for your health check? :)

  21. robincoyle February 13, 2013 at 12:54 #

    It’s not about ME? Damn.

    Feel better!

  22. lanceleuven February 13, 2013 at 14:23 #

    Your tie pin looks fine from where I’m sitting. Rather dashing in fact.

  23. SchmidleysScribbling February 13, 2013 at 22:41 #

    I hope you are getting your Vitamin C.

  24. bluebee February 16, 2013 at 06:00 #

    Poor you. Get better soon.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Daily Prompt: All about the C-Sweet « From the C-Sweet - February 12, 2013

    [...] Daily Prompt: All About Me (thelaughinghousewife.wordpress.com) [...]

All comments are welcome, though compliments may result in you having your Malteser privileges revoked

Janie's Place

Welcome to the Great White North....

Quickly in September

Her Bad Hare Days

benzeknees

A frustrated writer, who is her own worst enemy

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,109 other followers

