I’ll Never Catch Up

9 Dec
chevy chase, ass

chevy chase, ass (Photo credit: “Cowboy” Ben Alman) Kind of what I’m doing, without the retired movie star

My week last week:

  • Dog walks every day, many long
  • Baking mince pies for vulnerable people (sneaking a few to four freezing workmen who heckled me on my walks between the vicarage oven and church)
  • Doctor’s
  • Creative Writing class
  • Studiously ignoring my homework
  • Welcoming home Tory Boy with ALL of his stuff
  • Finding room for all of Tory Boy’s stuff
  • Cooking 
  • Cleaning
  • Catching up with ironing
  • Yawning
  • Recuperating all Thursday on the couch
  • Grocery shopping (huge)
  • Reading old jokes
  • Christmas shopping (a bit)
  • Helping a friend with something
  • Church
  • Stockport Writers’ Christmas do (playing word games – great nerdy fun)
  • Coming down with a stonking head cold

So that was my week, with the dull bits left out.

Sorry to have abandoned you.  Again.

I’ll be honest, it’s going to get worse before it gets better.

 

15 Responses to “I’ll Never Catch Up”

  1. Janie Jones December 9, 2013 at 13:14 #

    I know exactly how you feel, sans head cold anyway. As someone once said, “The hurrier I go the behinder I get.”

  2. Terry December 9, 2013 at 14:36 #

    what a busy lady you are and such a good hearted one too!

  3. Pseu December 9, 2013 at 15:11 #

    As long as you’re having fun!

  4. http://vivinfrance.wordpress.com December 9, 2013 at 17:14 #

    Poor Tilly – a martyr to nasty colds. I’m exhausted too, and I haven’t done a tenth of your list! I have written 90% of the Christmas cards, though.

  5. laurieanichols December 9, 2013 at 17:48 #

    Hooray that Tory Boy is home!! Not so sure if a hooray should be said for all of his stuff ;). Thinking of you and missing you!

  6. Grannymar December 9, 2013 at 18:04 #

    Any mince pies in your pocket? I fancy one this very minute.

  7. SchmidleysScribbling December 9, 2013 at 22:11 #

    I haven’t ironed in a long while. I’m getting a little wrinkled. Dianne

  8. Rorybore December 10, 2013 at 00:23 #

    thank goodness I don’t think I even own an Iron — don’t know where I’d fit that in.
    I also have a devil of a head cold, shaking, sweating thing and all I can manage is watching the entire Seasons of Downton Abbey until I am current. I am not sure who I am crushing on more: the feller who plays Matthew……or Maggie Smith.

  9. benzeknees December 10, 2013 at 00:31 #

    Please get better soon!

  10. McGuffy Ann December 10, 2013 at 14:48 #

    Thinking of you! Merry Christmas.

  11. Three Well Beings December 13, 2013 at 05:27 #

    I’m a little slow this week, so just catching up myself. I hope you’re feeling better by now. That is one incredible list, my friend. Enjoy your son…and enjoy the season…and take care of yourself. Tis the season to really remember what’s important to us, and to acknowledge we aren’t machines with interchangeable batteries. :-) ox

  12. bluebee December 15, 2013 at 05:40 #

    getting heckled by four freezing workmen – go Tilly!

All comments are welcome, though compliments may result in you having your Malteser privileges revoked

Quickly's Summer Cool

summer cool...and some are

benzeknees

A frustrated writer, who is her own worst enemy

Edwina Currie Made Me Start This Blog

Don't get mad; get writing

this fragile tent

a blog about small beautiful things

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,093 other followers

