Joke 2

26 Mar

After the christening of his baby brother in church, a boy sobbed all the way home in the back seat of the car.  His father asked him three times what was wrong. Finally, the boy replied, ‘That preacher said he wanted us brought up in a Christian home, but I want to stay with you guys.’

 

10 Responses to “Joke 2”

  1. brenda w March 26, 2011 at 16:14 #

    Oh ho! A two-fer! Both of these made me laugh, and they suit each other perfectly. I can see this will become a regular stop on my day. Thanks Tilly!
    ~Brenda

    Like

  2. pamela March 26, 2011 at 16:49 #

    Love the first one, Tilly:) I just saw over at Brenda’s blog you are posting a joke a day. I will visit daily, as there are times I need a good laugh.

    Pamela

    Like

  3. slpmartin March 26, 2011 at 19:09 #

    Very cute!

    Like

  4. nrhatch March 26, 2011 at 22:08 #

    That’s awful ~ a minister who sermonizes 7 days a week via the WWW. 😀

    Like

  5. musings March 26, 2011 at 23:10 #

    This is too funny!

    Like

I welcome your comments but be warned: I'm menopausal and as likely to snarl as smile. Wine or Maltesers are an acceptable bribe; or a compliment about my youthful looks and cheery disposition will do in a pinch.

