Archive | 12:57

It’s No Joke

10 May

I get great readers as well!  Thank you for the phenomenal response to my request for jokes – especially to Sarsm, who emptied the contents of her inbox into mine.  Be sure I will use as many as I can, citing your blogs.

While we’re on the subject, it has been suggested to me that the daily jokes should be on a separate page for those people who find them a bit ‘samey’.  What do you think? 

If they go on a separate page you will have to find them yourself, because they won’t appear at the top of my blog as I post them.  I guess the question is really: are you an idle reader?

Happy Birthday, Dad

10 May

My Dad would have been 75 today.  I miss him.

Joke 47

10 May

A noted heart surgeon was having a formal party. Shortly before the guests arrived he was told that all the bathrooms were backed up and not flushing. He called a 24 hour plumber listed in the phone book.

The plumber arrived quickly and within 15 minutes all was well. He gave his bill to the heart surgeon and the surgeon exclaimed, “$900! You were only here 15 minutes! I’m a heart surgeon and even I can’t charge that much.”

The plumber replied, “Neither could I when I was a heart surgeon.”

