Archive | 09:05

From Top To Toe

29 May

Would you ever consider running for Prime Minister?

I have several answers (and they all mean ‘no’):

  • I thought he had aides to do that for him
  • What, with these feet?  (Thank you, Ronnie Barker)
  • Tory Boy would be a bit miffed because that’s his future job
  • Would I have to give up blogging?

<a href=”http://www.youtube.com/v/liVCxU2n9bI?version=3“>390px; width: 640px”>

Joke 66

29 May

I seem to be reserving Sundays for the groaniest jokes.  I think I’m hoping people will sleep in and miss them.      

*                                

Some men were discussing coincidences.

The first man said, “My wife was reading a A Tale Of Two Cities and she gave birth to twins.”

“That’s funny,” the second man remarked, “my wife was reading The Three Musketeers and she gave birth to triplets.”

A third man said, “My wife gave birth to quintuplets after reading Five Children And It.” 

Suddenly, another man jumped up, shouting, “I have to get home now!”

When asked what the problem was, he exclaimed, “When I left the house, my wife was reading Ali Baba and the Forty Thieves!”

