Here’s The Post (Eventually)

6 Jul
Coat of arms of Moldavian SSR (1990-1991), tod...

Image via Wikipedia

It’s drafty in here – 31 draft posts, to be precise.  Trolling through them for tomorrow’s joke, I came across this one that I forgot to publish:

*

Do a post about your favorite posts from last month. Go take a look at everything you published in May. Pick the top 5 posts you liked the most, and put them together into a post for today, with commentary on what you’ve learned about those topics since then.

This took a while: May 2011 was my most prolific month – 91 posts.  How do you manage to keep up with the reading?  If you’ve got any sense you’ll just click ‘Like’ and move on.*

*I don’t mean it.  Stay.  Read.  Visit a while.  Comment.  Tell your friends about me.  All of them.

7 Responses to “Here’s The Post (Eventually)”

  1. Paula Tohline Calhoun July 6, 2011 at 16:53 #

    I added something to your “Moldova post.” BTW, I would comment on every single one of your posts – I read them all, but sometimes out of sequence, and later. I save them in my in-box until I’ve read them. (That holds true for all on my blog roll!) I am seldom, if ever, “bored,” and I always like them, even if I forget to hit the “like” button, or don’t always have time to leave one of my long, involved, rambling comments, like this one. . . (I don’t know how to comment any other way!)

    • Tilly Bud July 6, 2011 at 16:54 #

      You are so sweet! Thank you; I am happy just to have the visits: comments are a happy bonus.

  2. vivinfrance July 6, 2011 at 17:31 #

    Must I really read them again? I’ve chops under the grill, and they’ll burn. You must take the prize for the most conscientious blogger.
    x V

  3. kateshrewsday July 7, 2011 at 00:08 #

    Amazing what we can learn by looking back o er our shoulder :-)

  4. kateshrewsday July 7, 2011 at 00:08 #

    Or even ,over our shoulder!!

  5. eof737 July 7, 2011 at 14:35 #

    Good job Tilly! I might turn to this prompt myself as I need a wee more sleep around here. ;-)

All comments are welcome, though compliments may result in you having your Malteser privileges revoked

Quickly's

Get loose. Try something different.

benzeknees

A frustrated writer, who is her own worst enemy

Edwina Currie Made Me Start This Blog

Don't get mad; get writing

this fragile tent

a blog about small beautiful things

epitaphsblog

The last word on celebrities

Gethsemane Seeds

Learning the way of Christ

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,065 other followers

