Please Talk Amongst Yourselves For A While

12 Aug

I have something coming up this week and I won’t be around much.  I have scheduled some reposts of old posts for you.  Enjoy!

Or ignore.

It’s up to you.  

It’s not like I can do anything about it.

But don’t leave me.

That would be too cruel.

I’ll be back next week, I swear.

Barring stray buses, of course, or Ebola.

Crosville SNG383 (GMB 383T)

Crosville SNG383 (GMB 383T) (Photo credit: iantherev)

28 Responses to “Please Talk Amongst Yourselves For A While”

  1. gtalan August 12, 2012 at 18:40 #

    Well okay, if I must find a way to live with out you and your jokes for a very long week then I must. I shale be here waiting for your……..oh look candy …I’ll live.

    Like

  2. granny1947 August 12, 2012 at 18:41 #

    Ebola????????
    Where the hell are you going????

    Like

  3. Janie Jones August 12, 2012 at 18:49 #

    Have a safe trip. Unless you are our new realtor you are not allowed to call in dead.

    Like

  4. sanstorm August 12, 2012 at 18:50 #

    Be careful out there among real people. I await your return. Hope whatever it is goes well 🙂

    Like

  5. Three Well Beings August 12, 2012 at 18:57 #

    You are so right to hopefully avoid Ebola. It is interesting to note every now and then that we DO have lives beyond all this nonsense, isn’t it! LOL! I’ll still be here…and I might find some time to get caught up on your more-than-amusing past! 🙂 Debra

    Like

  6. grannymar August 12, 2012 at 19:21 #

    Have fun what ever you do and come back with some blog fodder.

    Like

  7. Tom (Aquatom1968) August 12, 2012 at 19:37 #

    Enjoy your week, Tilly!
    Blimey… Is that a Crosville bus? Are they still going? Not seen one of them for years…

    Like

  8. sarsm August 12, 2012 at 20:21 #

    Enjoy!!

    Like

  9. sharechair August 12, 2012 at 20:43 #

    I’ll miss you. I’ve gotten used to choking on my coffee every morning as I break into a laugh with a mouthful of hot brew. 🙂 Enjoy!

    Like

  10. adinparadise August 12, 2012 at 20:56 #

    Me too, Tilly. See you soon. 😉

    Like

  11. judithatwood August 12, 2012 at 21:04 #

    Have no fear!

    Like

  12. kateshrewsday August 12, 2012 at 21:26 #

    Have a great break, Tilly 🙂

    Like

  13. laurieanichols August 12, 2012 at 22:06 #

    You are lucky that I’m still on the road because otherwise I’d be waiting for your latest impatiently. You have become a welcome and anticipated part of my daily life and I like it that way. I hope that you have a great week and we’ll be waiting!

    Like

  14. viveka August 12, 2012 at 23:37 #

    Will be here waiting … have a great week. And thanks UK for a fantastic finale of the Olympic Games. WELL DONE!!!

    Like

  15. vastlycurious.com August 13, 2012 at 03:59 #

    It’s the content and the sunny YELLOW background. Be safe and well in your travels. I look forward to reading your words…

    Does no one like the Weekly Photo Challenge Wrong or did I disconnect something?

    Like

  16. jmgoyder August 13, 2012 at 05:37 #

    I will never leave you!

    Like

  17. Pseu August 13, 2012 at 15:01 #

    Didn’t Tilly Bud blog here…..once upon a time?

    Like

  18. eof737 August 14, 2012 at 20:13 #

    What about Tilly!? 🙂

    Like

I welcome your comments but be warned: I'm menopausal and as likely to snarl as smile. Wine or Maltesers are an acceptable bribe; or a compliment about my youthful looks and cheery disposition will do in a pinch.

