Joke 517

22 Aug

From ajokeaday.com

A man was walking down the street when he came across a body lying on the sidewalk.  He ran to a phone and called 911.

The operator asked him where he was and the man replied, “I’m on Sycamore Drive.”

“How do you spell that?” the operator asked.

“S-i-c-k…” the man began. “No, s-i-c-a….  No, s-i-k-a…oh heck, let me drag him over to Lake Street and I’ll call you back.”

15 Responses to “Joke 517”

  1. jmgoyder August 22, 2012 at 04:51 #

    Too awful!!!

    Like

  2. sanstorm August 22, 2012 at 06:57 #

    More like Elm Street….

    Like

  3. Madeleine Begun Kane August 22, 2012 at 07:08 #

    Haha!

    Like

  4. idiosyncratic eye August 22, 2012 at 09:31 #

    Is Sycamore really that hard to spell?! 😉

    Like

  5. sharechair August 22, 2012 at 11:55 #

    Sadly, that would be me. I’m a horribal 🙂 speller.

    Like

  6. Al August 22, 2012 at 16:50 #

    Funny one. Reminds me of a similar joke.

    A husband returns home after a round of golf with his usual foursome. He looks terrible.

    The wife says: “you look awful, what happened?”

    The husband replies: On the second hole, Fred dropped dead from a heart attack!”

    The wife says: “no wonder you look so bad. How distressing.”

    The husband says: “yeah, all day long it was hit the ball, drag Fred, hit the ball, drag Fred……….

    Like

  7. RoryBore August 22, 2012 at 18:00 #

    this one reminds me that laughter can be interrupted by perspective.
    I laughed. hard.
    my police officer husband simply replied, “great, 2 crime scenes.” 🙂

    Like

    • Tilly Bud - The Laughing Housewife August 23, 2012 at 08:02 #

      You’re right! It is all about perspective. Thanks for the smile 🙂

      Like

    • lanceleuven August 23, 2012 at 12:23 #

      I think that’s the sign of someone’s who’s been in the job too long!

      Like

  8. viveka August 22, 2012 at 22:25 #

    This is a topper … brilliant, Tilly … just up my alley.

    Like

  9. grannymar August 23, 2012 at 07:11 #

    When we were little,if we fell over when my granny was about, she would say: “Come over her and I will pick you up!”

    Like

I welcome your comments but be warned: I'm menopausal and as likely to snarl as smile. Wine or Maltesers are an acceptable bribe; or a compliment about my youthful looks and cheery disposition will do in a pinch.

