Joke 518

23 Aug

 

Thanks to Grannymarfor this one.

Platnik Fishing Cartoon Playing Cards

Platnik Fishing Cartoon Playing Cards (Photo credit: andertoons)

Two elderly ladies had been friends for many decades. Over the years they had shared all kinds of activities and adventures.  Lately, their activities had been limited to meeting a few times a week to play cards.

One day they were playing cards when one looked at the other and said, “Now don’t get mad at me… I know we’ve been friends for a long time, but I just can’t think of your name!  I’ve thought and thought, but I can’t remember it.  Please tell me what your name is.”

Her friend glared at her. For at least three minutes she just stared and glared at her.

Finally she said, “How soon do you need to know?”  

 

19 Responses to “Joke 518”

  1. terry1954 August 23, 2012 at 04:42 #

    are u this hilarious at home too???? LOL

    Like

  2. judithatwood August 23, 2012 at 04:49 #

    I relate so strongly to this joke, because it happens between me and my mother all of the time! Good one!

    Like

  3. Three Well Beings August 23, 2012 at 04:50 #

    When I’m tired this is just about how it works sometimes! I hope when it gets truly that bad I just have lots of good friends for whom it may also be true! 🙂 I enjoy humor that mirrors life! Debra

    Like

  4. Kate Kresse August 23, 2012 at 06:08 #

    oh lordy that’s silly tilly!

    Like

  5. grannymar August 23, 2012 at 07:27 #

    Who is Grannymar, do I know her? Maybe she was at school with me! 😉

    Like

  6. misswhiplash August 23, 2012 at 08:19 #

    That may be a joke,,,,,but it is very true…..I have a terrible time remembering things, places and people

    Like

  7. colonialist August 23, 2012 at 08:42 #

    Who am I? Where am I? Why am I? What am I? When am I?

    Like

  8. jmgoyder August 23, 2012 at 09:02 #

    This is a wonderful one and very true for some which makes it even funnier in a funny way!

    Like

  9. sharechair August 23, 2012 at 11:38 #

    ha ha (choke) ha ha (choke) <– this is me, reading your blog with my morning coffee. 🙂

    Like

  10. lanceleuven August 23, 2012 at 12:14 #

    Hah ha! Excellent! 🙂

    Like

  11. viveka August 23, 2012 at 18:37 #

    This I can relate to … brilliant one. Thanks

    Like

  12. macilane August 23, 2012 at 21:56 #

    I am really scared about this happening when I am sitting playing bridge – forgetting the my partners or the other players names. Hopefully this will never happen to you or me, haha.

    Like

I welcome your comments but be warned: I'm menopausal and as likely to snarl as smile. Wine or Maltesers are an acceptable bribe; or a compliment about my youthful looks and cheery disposition will do in a pinch.

