Five Word Saturday Evening

25 Aug

We got the house back!

All of our visitors, young and old,  have gone; lunch was successfully provided; the house is ours once more.

Hooray!

Thanks for the great food advice, everyone.

Now, what shall I serve the two fellas coming to watch the match tomorrow afternoon?

18 Responses to “Five Word Saturday Evening”

  1. sharechair August 25, 2012 at 22:32 #

    leftovers!

    Like

  2. vivinfrance August 25, 2012 at 22:46 #

    A cup of tea and a malteser each – just the one, mind.

    Like

  3. robincoyle August 25, 2012 at 23:29 #

    Take-out Chinese!

    Like

  4. timethief August 25, 2012 at 23:45 #

    Wonderful news. Why would you be feeding them? I don’t get it girl. You have to learn how to manage men like I do ie. they cook for me. 😉

    Like

  5. laurieanichols August 26, 2012 at 02:23 #

    Pizza, sausage and chips, you know MANLY food. Easy things so that you don’t have to do much.

    Like

  6. jmgoyder August 26, 2012 at 02:46 #

    There is nothing quite like the euphoria of visitors leaving!

    Like

  7. jamieonline August 26, 2012 at 20:48 #

    My Mum has been in Holland with us for 6 days and left today… Sad now. I really enjoy having her to stay. I have a week of being alone with my fiancé before going back to work… Now that’s good……

    Like

  8. viveka August 26, 2012 at 22:35 #

    “Toad in the hole” – and I will be over too.

    Like

  9. katharinetrauger August 27, 2012 at 13:54 #

    I go with take-out. Or buy those pre-baked pizza crusts and hand them the toppings to do-by-self. Tell them you are tired and let them destroy the kitchen. They’ll love it. 😉

    Like

  10. slpmartin August 28, 2012 at 03:06 #

    I do love visitors…but do love my solitude also. 🙂 Glad the visit went well!

    Like

  11. adinparadise August 28, 2012 at 14:19 #

    Isn’t it irritating how life seems to revolve around food? We’re always having to decide on what to give people to eat. 🙂 Then there’s the preparation, and afterwards the cleaning up. Life would be so
    much simpler if we didn’t have to feed ourselves and others. 😀 Glad the visits went well.

    Like

  12. grannymar September 5, 2012 at 14:10 #

    I could do with a visitor right now, one that would make me lunch!

    Like

I welcome your comments but be warned: I'm menopausal and as likely to snarl as smile. Wine or Maltesers are an acceptable bribe; or a compliment about my youthful looks and cheery disposition will do in a pinch.

