Thinking Of You

28 Aug

 

Hurricane Carlotta Stands Out in Earth View

Hurricane Carlotta Stands Out in Earth View (Photo credit: NASA Goddard Photo and Video)

*

Two years and one day ago, I wrote this:

Thinking of my American readers today.  Stay safe.

Thankfully, you did. 

I can’t believe I have to say it again.

Stay safe, dear readers.

 

15 Responses to “Thinking Of You”

  1. McGuffyAnn August 28, 2012 at 19:22 #

    You are a very special person, I don’t care what anyone says…what YOU… say.
    Thankfully, Bill is on the west coast, currently, having just gone through the south.
    I grew up on the Gulf and remember the storms. Prayers are good.

    Like

    • vivinfrance August 28, 2012 at 19:38 #

      Prayers in abundance. I have everything crossed as well!

      Like

  2. SchmidleysScribbling August 28, 2012 at 19:58 #

    Should I assume you are speaking of the Cat 1 hurricane which should bring much needed rain to the Midwest? Or, is it our political election coming up? Having lived through both, I can tell you don’t worry. Both are nothing but hot air. Dianne

    Like

  3. kateshrewsday August 28, 2012 at 20:13 #

    Seconded, Tilly.

    Like

  4. slpmartin August 28, 2012 at 20:13 #

    Given the changes attributed to global warming you may need to place that post on auto-posting…many of the initial prediction seem to be coming true. 😦

    Like

  5. viveka August 28, 2012 at 20:24 #

    Very thoughtful of you, Linda ….. personal I don’t understand how they do it year after year … and a couple of times too – all those storms and hurricanes – wild fires … amazingly strong people around the globe. Thanks for this.

    Like

    • Tilly Bud - The Laughing Housewife August 29, 2012 at 12:19 #

      I find it incredible that people will live in nature’s way; and yet they do, and survive 🙂

      Like

      • viveka August 29, 2012 at 12:56 #

        Yes, amazing … and it hits them every year and sometime a couple of times.

        Like

  6. idiosyncratic eye August 28, 2012 at 20:36 #

    Thirded. 🙂

    Like

  7. kiwidutch August 28, 2012 at 20:41 #

    Sending good wishes for safety too… Take care everyone, we are watching the News and thinking of you where ever you are in the path of these great storm systems.

    Like

  8. laurieanichols August 28, 2012 at 22:11 #

    You are wonderful Tilly, I too am thinking of the folks on the Gulf Coast. I hope that Isaac shows some mercy. I’ll be keeping my fingers crossed.

    Like

  9. judithatwood August 28, 2012 at 23:49 #

    Thank you, Tilly Bud. We need all the good wishes we can get!

    Like

  10. misswhiplash August 29, 2012 at 09:03 #

    I agree with you there Tilly,,,stay safe our friends in America and anywhere else that is having a rough time

    Like

  11. eof737 September 2, 2012 at 09:31 #

    Stay safe? What for? We are safe already unless you know something we don’t? 😉

    Like

I welcome your comments but be warned: I'm menopausal and as likely to snarl as smile. Wine or Maltesers are an acceptable bribe; or a compliment about my youthful looks and cheery disposition will do in a pinch.

