Joke 524

29 Aug
English: Farmer rolling his field Taken from t...

English: Farmer rolling his field Taken from the edge of the business park this photograph shows the farmer rolling his field. Orchard Farm just visible in the distance. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Versions of this one were sent to me by several people, thank you.

A Department of Water representative visits a farm and has a word with the old farmer.  “I need to inspect your farm for the water allocation.” 

“Okay,” says the farmer, “but don’t go in that field over there.”

The man from the ministry says, “Sir, I have the full authority of the Government with me.  See this card?  This card means I am allowed to go WHEREVER I WISH on any agricultural land in the country.  No questions asked or answered.  Have I made myself clear? Do you understand?”

The farmer nods politely and goes about his chores. Soon after, he hears loud screams and spies the man from the ministry running for his life in the field, followed by an angry bull.

The man from the ministry sees the farmer and screams for help.  The farmer throws down his tools, runs to the fence and yells at the top of his lungs, “Your card! Show him your card!”

13 Responses to “Joke 524”

  1. katharinetrauger August 29, 2012 at 04:26 #

    Now, THAT was funny.

    Like

  2. judithatwood August 29, 2012 at 06:20 #

    Good one!

    Like

  3. siggiofmaine August 29, 2012 at 06:54 #

    Love it !

    Like

  4. benzeknees August 29, 2012 at 07:19 #

    That’ll learn him!

    Like

  5. jmgoyder August 29, 2012 at 09:05 #

    Oh I really love this!

    Like

  6. vivinfrance August 29, 2012 at 09:49 #

    Great case of the biter bitten!

    Like

  7. sharechair August 29, 2012 at 11:42 #

    Ha! ha! 🙂

    Like

  8. sarsm August 29, 2012 at 15:38 #

    Brilliant!!!

    Like

  9. slpmartin August 29, 2012 at 18:04 #

    Oh, I do love this one.

    Like

  10. Jeff August 29, 2012 at 21:26 #

    I’m thinking the card would just make the bull more angry. Heh.

    Like

  11. vastlycurious.com August 30, 2012 at 02:47 #

    Thanks for ending my long day with an out loud laugh!

    Like

  12. grannymar September 5, 2012 at 15:31 #

    I heard this one before,but laugh all over again. Thanks.

    Like

I welcome your comments but be warned: I'm menopausal and as likely to snarl as smile. Wine or Maltesers are an acceptable bribe; or a compliment about my youthful looks and cheery disposition will do in a pinch.

