Joke 525

30 Aug
Dinner Fork in the Road

Dinner Fork in the Road (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Whoops!  I checked my scheduled joke last night –  time, punctuation, layout –  everything seemed fine.  

No joke this morning…  It helps if you check the date when you schedule posts, I find.

Here are some puns to celebrate the start of the Paralympics.

*

From Pun of the Day.

  • He has been a jogger for three years running.
  • I wondered why the baseball was getting bigger. Then it hit me.
  • I used to have a fear of hurdles, but I got over it.

From the cartoon strip, Rhymes With Orange.

  • Doctor to Gondolier: You’ll have to give up work.  You’ve got Venice elbow.


 
8 Responses to “Joke 525”

  1. viv blake August 30, 2012 at 09:20 #

    Puns: tick
    Venice elbow: groan.

    Like

  2. jmgoyder August 30, 2012 at 09:22 #

    I love your unusualness!

    Like

  3. katharinetrauger August 30, 2012 at 13:14 #

    Oooh. Isn’t that a little like the food that cooks more quickly if you turn on the stove?
    So today the joke’s on you, Dear! 😀

    Like

  4. idiosyncratic eye August 30, 2012 at 13:38 #

    Groan. 🙂

    Like

  5. viveka August 30, 2012 at 14:19 #

    Tilly …. this must be a joke *laughing …

    Like

  6. robincoyle August 30, 2012 at 15:25 #

    I love a good pun. Venice Elbow . . . hahahaha,

    Like

I welcome your comments but be warned: I'm menopausal and as likely to snarl as smile. Wine or Maltesers are an acceptable bribe; or a compliment about my youthful looks and cheery disposition will do in a pinch.

