Joke 529

3 Sep

 

From sarasotaweddingjokes.

cropped version of Image:Grouchoicon.jpg - &qu...

cropped version of Image:Grouchoicon.jpg – “Self-made caricature of Groucho Marx” (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Doug: I think my marriage is in trouble.

Bill: Why do you say that?

Doug: Today I overheard my wife telling a friend she prefers fishing to sex.  “It’s not as boring,” she said.

*

“Get married early in the morning. That way, if it doesn’t work out, you haven’t wasted a whole day.”
Mickey Rooney.

*

“Instead of getting married again, I’m going to find a woman I don’t like and give her a house.”
Groucho Marx.

*

 

5 Responses to “Joke 529”

  1. katharinetrauger September 3, 2012 at 05:19 #

    Chuckles! 😉

    Like

  2. judithatwood September 3, 2012 at 05:37 #

    Excellent!

    Like

  3. Viveka September 3, 2012 at 17:36 #

    Great ones. Thanks for the smile.

    Like

  4. slpmartin September 3, 2012 at 19:50 #

    Oh some smiles for my Monday..thanks!

    Like

  5. benzeknees September 4, 2012 at 06:37 #

    Some of these I’ve heard before, but still good the second time around!

    Like

I welcome your comments but be warned: I'm menopausal and as likely to snarl as smile. Wine or Maltesers are an acceptable bribe; or a compliment about my youthful looks and cheery disposition will do in a pinch.

