Joke 540

14 Sep

From ahajokes.

This is the only clean joke I could find in honour of the guest who will be visiting me later today.  Sorry it’s so feeble.

Thumb sucking

Thumb sucking (Photo credit: archangeldeb)

*

A little boy had a bad habit of sucking his thumb. His mother told him that if he didn’t stop sucking his thumb, he’d get fat.

Two weeks later, his mother had her friends over for a game of bridge.  The boy pointed to an obviously pregnant woman and said, “Ah, ha! I know what you’ve been doing!”

21 Responses to “Joke 540”

  1. boomiebol September 14, 2012 at 04:08 #

    Hahaha

    Like

  2. terry1954 September 14, 2012 at 04:18 #

    that was cute

    Like

  3. sonofwalt September 14, 2012 at 05:16 #

    Tee hee

    Like

  4. jmgoyder September 14, 2012 at 05:28 #

    I think this is a great one!

    Like

  5. vivinfrance September 14, 2012 at 07:38 #

    So, is your guest fat, pregnant or a thumb sucker?

    Like

  6. misswhiplash September 14, 2012 at 11:54 #

    oooh er…makes you wonder..don’t it Gert!

    Like

  7. slpmartin September 14, 2012 at 16:56 #

    Ah…that’s so cute.

    Like

  8. grannymar September 14, 2012 at 19:48 #

    Simple and funny.

    Like

  9. viveka September 14, 2012 at 22:29 #

    Very cute .. very clean!

    Like

  10. lanceleuven September 15, 2012 at 18:55 #

    That wasn’t feeble! Well I liked it anyway…maybe I’m just easily amused then. 🙂

    Like

  11. Amba Nair September 18, 2012 at 18:39 #

    I would NOT like my Malteser priveleges revoked, hence I will limit my compliments-but I laughed a little at this one. But my friends tell me I have the worst sense of humor they have ever had the misfortune to come across, so I really am no bar to judge your humor by 🙂

    Like

I welcome your comments but be warned: I'm menopausal and as likely to snarl as smile. Wine or Maltesers are an acceptable bribe; or a compliment about my youthful looks and cheery disposition will do in a pinch.

