23 Sep

 

It’s that Tinman again, doing for Shakespeare and Harry Potter what no man has done before.

 

Worth Doing Badly

This week’s Daily Post Writing Challenge is “Stylish Imitation”, so here is the world’s most famous playwright telling the world’s most famous story…
**************************************************
Alarums, fanfares and trumpets. Enter Harry, Hermione and Ron.

Harry: When shall we three meet again?

Hermione: Next term at Hogwarts.

Harry: Oh, true. (they exit home for the holidays)

Enter He Who Must Not Be Named.

Voldemort (oops, sorry): Fast fare thy failure, Potter, with thy stupid scar
I’ll kill thee fore you can say, er “Nascar”.

Ghost of Nearly Headless Nick enters.

Voldemort: Sodeth off, thou twerp. (Nick exits, pursued by his career).

First Day of New Term. Enter Harry, Hermione and Ron.

Hermione: Grave news. (Holds up skull). Dobby is not to be.

Harry: Alas, poor Dobby. I knew him well.

Hermione: Not well.

Harry: I can see that.

Hermione: No, the word “well”…

View original post 297 more words

18 Responses to “”

  1. vivinfrance September 23, 2012 at 11:55 #

    Enjoyed it first time round. I too wish we could vote for him.

    Like

  2. vivinfrance September 23, 2012 at 11:56 #

    Why is a picture of your most faithful follower never in your “community” sidebar?

    Like

    • grannymar September 23, 2012 at 16:03 #

      Tinman is there. Six rows down on the right you will find an avatar with a Tinman

      Like

      • vivinfrance September 23, 2012 at 16:44 #

        It’s mine that is missing! I know many of the others.

        Like

        • Pseu September 24, 2012 at 07:14 #

          I can’t see me either, Viv! Don’t take it personally.

          Like

          • Pseu September 24, 2012 at 07:15 #

            PS you are there now…

            Like

          • vivinfrance September 24, 2012 at 07:53 #

            It’s WordPress I’m griping at, not really bothered for me!

            Like

  3. viveka September 23, 2012 at 12:28 #

    Linda, this I didn’t get all – but … maybe I’m not British enough !!! By the way … Viv are in the side bar … see her very clearly.

    Like

    • vivinfrance September 24, 2012 at 08:00 #

      I reckon WP put us all in a sack and shake out a few each day.

      Like

      • viveka September 24, 2012 at 09:10 #

        Yes, you’re right it change so soon my have made a replay.

        Like

  4. laurieanichols September 23, 2012 at 15:31 #

    I can see Viv! That Tinman is very clever. Thanks for the great reblog. I hope that you slept better and more comfortably last night.

    Like

  5. judithatwood September 23, 2012 at 17:27 #

    Wicked clever!

    Like

  6. kateshrewsday September 23, 2012 at 21:58 #

    Tinman: an unsung comic genius. Hope those judges recognise that.

    Like

  7. Pseu September 24, 2012 at 07:18 #

    24th: What no joke? Is Tilly OK?

    Like

  8. Tinman September 24, 2012 at 12:04 #

    Yet again, Till, thanks so much for re-blogging this 🙂

    Like

    • Tilly Bud - The Laughing Housewife September 27, 2012 at 16:27 #

      Wish I could do more to promote you…though, come to think of it, now you’ve been FPed (well-deserved and not before time), you should be promoting me 😉

      Like

I welcome your comments but be warned: I'm menopausal and as likely to snarl as smile. Wine or Maltesers are an acceptable bribe; or a compliment about my youthful looks and cheery disposition will do in a pinch.

