Joke 568

12 Oct
job

job (Photo credit: dickuhne)

From Pun of the Day:

I asked the man how he became a ditch-digger.  He said he just fell into it.

And Will & Guy on the subject of jobs:

Q. How’s your job going at the clock company?
A. Only time will tell.

Q. How’s your job at the banana company?
A. I keep slipping up.

Q. How’s your job on the new highway?
A. I’m so busy I don’t know which way to turn.

Q. How’s your job at the travel agency?
A. I’m going nowhere.

Q. How’s your job at the history book company?
A. There’s no future in it.

Q. How’s your job at the clock company?
A. I’m having second thoughts about it.

Q. How’s your job on the farm?
A. Problems keep cropping up.

Q. How’s your job at the sewing shop?
A. Hanging on by a thread.

5 Responses to “Joke 568”

  1. terry1954 October 12, 2012 at 04:16 #

    hahaha

    Like

  2. vivinfrance October 12, 2012 at 06:27 #

    I don’t know how you’re managing to blog when you’re proper poorly.

    Like

  3. Carol October 12, 2012 at 07:54 #

    How’s your job at the sewage farm?……..S**t.

    Like

I welcome your comments but be warned: I'm menopausal and as likely to snarl as smile. Wine or Maltesers are an acceptable bribe; or a compliment about my youthful looks and cheery disposition will do in a pinch.

