Joke 569

13 Oct

金寶湯 Campbell Soup

金寶湯 Campbell Soup (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Seven Stages of the Head Cold (Marriage Style)

1ST YEAR: The husband says, “Oh, sweetie pie, I’m really worried about those nasty sniffles you have! There’s no telling what that could turn into with all the strep that’s been going around. I’m going to take you right down to the hospital and have you admitted for a couple days of rest. I know the food is lousy there, so I’m going to bring you some takeout. I’ve already arranged it with the head nurse.” 

2ND YEAR: “Listen, honey, I don’t like the sound of that cough. I called the doc and he’s going to stop by here and take a look at you. Why don’t you just go on to bed and get the rest you need?” 

3RD YEAR: “Maybe you better go lie down, darling. When you feel lousy you need the rest. I’ll bring you something–do we have any canned soup around here?” 

4TH YEAR: “No sense wearing yourself out when you’re under the weather. When you finish those dishes and the kids’ baths and get them to bed, you ought to go to bed yourself!” 

5TH YEAR: “Why don’t you take a couple aspirin?” 

6TH YEAR: “You ought to go gargle or something, instead of sitting around barking like a dog!” 

7TH YEAR: “For Pete’s sake, stop sneezing. Are you trying to give me pneumonia? You’d better pick up some tissues while you’re at the store.”

source: http://www.jokebuddha.com/joke/Seven_Stages_of_the_Head#ixzz296oDb1cY

*

*

To be fair to the Hub, he is looking after me as if we had only been married three years.

20 Responses to “Joke 569”

  1. slpmartin October 13, 2012 at 04:10 #

    Hmm…you might not want to have you Hub look at this post…he might get ideas. 🙂 Hope you’re feeling better.

    Like

  2. katharinetrauger October 13, 2012 at 05:03 #

    Good for him! 🙂

    Like

  3. Three Well Beings October 13, 2012 at 05:09 #

    God bless the hub! And get well soon! 😦

    Like

  4. jmgoyder October 13, 2012 at 05:22 #

    Haha – get well Tilly!

    Like

  5. benzeknees October 13, 2012 at 06:11 #

    I love this, I think it’s the best you’ve posted in a very long time! And you found it with a cold? Malteser for you!

    Like

  6. faydanamyjake October 13, 2012 at 06:17 #

    Lol we are stuck in year 3 too funny how it only goes to year seven, but I would divorce him by then too with that attitude 🙂

    Like

  7. vivinfrance October 13, 2012 at 06:46 #

    Life is hard. And the colds seem to get worse.

    Like

  8. sharechair October 13, 2012 at 12:43 #

    I’m in Year 39. Thank goodness I don’t get colds too often.

    Like

  9. terry1954 October 13, 2012 at 15:20 #

    that was a cute joke and it does seem to be the way the cookie crumbles through out the years of a relationship, but on the serious side, to have a hub that is so great like yours is forever……..is a real treat!!!!!

    Like

  10. Pseu October 13, 2012 at 17:44 #

    We’re on about year three too.

    Like

  11. Grannymar October 18, 2012 at 18:48 #

    My hubby got tired looking after me, so he solved the problem. He died!

    Like

I welcome your comments but be warned: I'm menopausal and as likely to snarl as smile. Wine or Maltesers are an acceptable bribe; or a compliment about my youthful looks and cheery disposition will do in a pinch.

