Joke 571

15 Oct

From computerjokes.net.

Computer Scientist @ work

Computer Scientist @ work (Photo credit: Mathias L.)

An artist, a lawyer, and a computer scientist are discussing the merits of having a mistress.

The artist tells of the passion, the thrill which comes with the risk of being discovered.

The lawyer warns of the difficulties. It can lead to guilt, divorce, bankruptcy. Not worth it. Too many problems.

The computer scientist says, “It’s the best thing that’s ever happened to me. My wife thinks I’m with my mistress. My mistress thinks I’m home with my wife, and I can spend all night on the computer!”

 

9 Responses to “Joke 571”

  1. terry1954 October 15, 2012 at 04:09 #

    that was cute. hey,,,,,,how is your cold today?

    Like

  2. Philo Yan October 15, 2012 at 04:11 #

    The ultimate nerd if ever there was one.
    Let me know if you ever do find one.
    Mistress and wife dunno any better,
    Have been bested by sexy computer!

    Poem by Philo Yan

    Like

  3. lenwilliamscarver October 15, 2012 at 07:19 #

    ROFL!!!

    Like

  4. jmgoyder October 15, 2012 at 09:06 #

    Love this one!

    Like

  5. viveka October 15, 2012 at 13:27 #

    Love it … was after a big smile for my Monday and I got here with you.

    Like

  6. lanceleuven October 16, 2012 at 12:27 #

    Well there’s someone’s who’s worked out his priorties in life!

    Like

  7. Grannymar October 18, 2012 at 19:32 #

    Best place for him. The wife and mistress have peace!

    Like

I welcome your comments but be warned: I'm menopausal and as likely to snarl as smile. Wine or Maltesers are an acceptable bribe; or a compliment about my youthful looks and cheery disposition will do in a pinch.

