Six Word Saturday (For Want Of A Better Title)

20 Oct

Hub still ill.  

I’m still laughing.

Today’s post is late because I was at a half-day conference on laughter this morning.  Funnily enough, it was quite serious.

I came back to no internet.  That’s just not funny.

Hub is still in bed after five days, but on the mend.  We have decided that he has not caught my bug, after all, because he shows no sign of excessive nasal leaking. Also, his lips are blistered and his mouth full of sores, neither of which I had.  

I gleefully informed him that he can stop blaming me for making him ill.

He gleefully replied that he’ll probably pass his germs on to me.

Funny, I was just starting to like him.

25 Responses to “Six Word Saturday (For Want Of A Better Title)”

  1. Pseu October 20, 2012 at 17:24 #

    Poor man. Could it be ‘hand foot and mouth’?

    Like

  2. grannyscolorful October 20, 2012 at 17:28 #

    :))) I hope he feels better soon!

    Like

  3. Elaine - I used to be indecisive October 20, 2012 at 17:34 #

    Poor Hub. That doesn’t sound good. He hasn’t had an allergic reaction to all the soup you’ve been feeding him has he? Hope he feels better soon.

    Like

  4. Ron. October 20, 2012 at 17:43 #

    Sorry to hear this. I’m typing this wearing latex gloves and a facemask. Ick.

    Like

    • 4joy October 21, 2012 at 16:30 #

      good one, Ron, got me smiling..

      Like

  5. vivinfrance October 20, 2012 at 18:09 #

    But is he really on the mend yet? Good healthy vibes being sent over the internet.

    Like

  6. laurieanichols October 20, 2012 at 18:20 #

    Poor Hub, has the doctor been consulted yet, just for the canker sores, they hurt. Please don’t get his germs Tilly, stay well. I’m sending a whole mess of positive energy over the Internet for you and the Hub and Spud.

    Like

  7. slpmartin October 20, 2012 at 18:42 #

    My.. he really had something bad…now if you had taken him to the doctor you’d know what medicine to take when he gives you his germs…but glad to hear he’s better.

    Like

  8. kateshrewsday October 20, 2012 at 20:25 #

    Whoa, it was good news, bad news day, wasn’t it, Tilly? I envy you that conference. Sounds rather wonderful.

    Like

  9. Linda October 20, 2012 at 20:34 #

    Your poor hubby! That sounds like bad stuff! I hope he recovers soon…and that you don’t get what he has!

    Keep on laughing…it is good medicine!

    Happy Saturday!

    Linda

    Like

  10. lenwilliamscarver October 20, 2012 at 21:11 #

    Poor hubs, nothing worse than a sick man. Baby him and give him something to make him sleep, best way to keep from hearing the whining. Why is it a sick man needs constant attention, you get sick and thier like “oh you’ll be ok” and off to the telly or a ball game? hmmmm.

    Like

  11. restlessjo October 20, 2012 at 21:20 #

    Only half a day of laughing? Turning to tears when the internet didn’t work. I hate that with a vengeance. Get well soon, both of you.

    Like

  12. viveka October 20, 2012 at 23:22 #

    Maybe he needs a hug … *smile

    Like

  13. siggiofmaine October 20, 2012 at 23:26 #

    Sigh. Hope you stay well. Gloves and mask sound like a good idea…should at least irritate the hub ☺ Nothin’ like a bit of irritation to get someone up and out of bed after being there long enough to get sore spots.☺

    Like

  14. Jeff October 20, 2012 at 23:42 #

    I’ve tagged you in a “blogathon.” Don’t feel obligated to follow “the rules,” if you don’t want to. Just paying tribute to my enjoyment of your blog. Also…still praying for your husband!

    Like

  15. Grannymar October 21, 2012 at 00:13 #

    It sounds like an allergy. Surely Hubby has not become allergic to you? Be careful, very, very careful.

    Like

  16. sharechair October 21, 2012 at 02:40 #

    oh, dear, he sounds really sick. Chicken soup?

    Like

  17. bluebee October 21, 2012 at 03:36 #

    Poor man – hope he feels better soon

    Like

  18. Fi Biedermann (@Insp2Dream) October 21, 2012 at 05:07 #

    Sounds like you’ve both had a run of being sick. A laughter conference – the mind boggles at what you would do at one of these. Hope hub is better soon and that you stay clear of the bugs

    Like

  19. Snakypoet (Rosemary Nissen-Wade) October 21, 2012 at 07:39 #

    I wish you both good health!

    Like

  20. ferragudofan October 21, 2012 at 10:05 #

    I love that you can still laugh about it! poor hubby – hope he is better soon – he’ll probably move to the couch next with a duvet and watch tv … then you’ll know he’s on the mend! 😉

    Like

  21. mairedubhtx October 21, 2012 at 13:21 #

    Blisters and sores don’t sound good. Here’s hoping your hubby is better soon.

    Like

  22. 4joy October 21, 2012 at 16:32 #

    laughter is the best medicine, right? and I laughed at your ‘This is Me’ blurb – I think we are alot alike!

    Like

  23. Cate October 22, 2012 at 15:33 #

    Poor guy. Sounds like you two cope with illness a lot like me and my Joe. The miserable one blames the other one for making them sick. And the non-sick one is always trying to explain why they couldn’t be the cause. Regardless of the roles, I always win (secret to a happy marriage). Hope he’s well soon!

    Like

  24. Jim October 22, 2012 at 18:41 #

    Nice post, T.Bud ~~ Mrs. Jim gets upset if I even hint that I might have caught something from her.
    ..

    Like

I welcome your comments but be warned: I'm menopausal and as likely to snarl as smile. Wine or Maltesers are an acceptable bribe; or a compliment about my youthful looks and cheery disposition will do in a pinch.

