Archive | 16:59

NaNoWriMo Day One

1 Nov

That was a surprise!

National Novel Writing Month

National Novel Writing Month (Photo credit: Steve Rhodes)

As you know, I signed up for Nano to prove to the Hub that I don’t have a novel in me.  I started two hours ago with the first line in my head and a vague idea of what it might possibly be maybe perhaps about.

1749 words later, which I found surprisingly easy to write, I have four definite characters, a rough plot outline, a mini-cliffhanger ending to the first chapter, and a smug Hub saying, ‘I told you you could do it.’

The story so far: A deserted mother; two spoiled children; one chaotic day.

I can’t tell you any more because I don’t know what happens next.  But I can’t wait to find out!

I hate it when the Hub is right.

I hate it when he’s right and it’s to my benefit.

I wonder if I should add a murder?

 

A Labled Easy To Follow Leg

1 Nov

It’s that time of the month – here are the searches that found my blog in October:

 

Searches are the only times I love grammar (grammatical?) and spelling errors

Grammar police

Grammar police (Photo credit: the_munificent_sasquatch)

  • tour the france accidents
  • why dont americans like electic kettles
  • plumber onliners

I’d like one of those

  • bearhug in sweden
  • dobermans backside

I know that feeling

  • my butt is big

We’re better behaved than that

  • yorkies eating poo

It’s all about the emphasis

  • fat moped girl

I despair of education today

  • what sounds does owl makes
Yorkie puppy

Yorkie puppy (Photo credit: http://www.petian.net)

An impossibility

  • ugly yorkie puppies
  • im still mad at you wife

*

That’s a strange place to get one

  • man with bump in head

*

The weirdos are back

  • i saw the ghost of gloria gaynor standing at the foot of my bed
  • australian and nudist and tumblr
  • poo humour poems
  • male stripper running credit card thru butt
  • vamps by love in deaths arms

I thought I had a morbid sense of humour

  • funny heart attack cartoons
  • cartoon cooking children and parents
  • a labled easy to follow leg

    You put your left leg in, you put your left le...

    You put your left leg in, you put your left leg out…. (Photo credit: foxypar4)

*

The pickings are feeble so it’s time for a poem.

Last month, Bluebee invited her readers to make poems from searches.  She posted my first attempt here.  Be warned: there’s a lot of hair.

I enjoyed the exercise so much, I’ve had another go.  You should try it!  

Here is today’s poem:

*

why dont americans like electic kettles

i saw the ghost of gloria gaynor standing at the foot of my bed
a labled easy to follow leg
fat moped girl my butt is big
bearhug in sweden man with bump in head

 

Joke 588

1 Nov
Tim Vine

Tim Vine (Photo credit: DLNY)

I enjoyed those one-liners* the other day so much, I treat you to some more, courtesy of Tim Vine, via the Telegraph.

  • Exit signs?  They’re on the way out!
  • Eric Bristow asked me why I put superglue on one of his darts.  I said, ‘You just can’t let it go, can you?’
  • I saw this advert in a window that said, “Television for sale, £1, volume stuck on full.”  I thought, ‘I can’t turn that down.’
  • Do you ever get that when you’re halfway through eating a horse and you think to yourself, ‘I’m not as hungry as I thought I was’?
  • Velcro?  What a rip-off!

 

Quickly's

Get loose. Try something different.

benzeknees

A frustrated writer, who is her own worst enemy

Edwina Currie Made Me Start This Blog

Don't get mad; get writing

this fragile tent

a blog about small beautiful things

epitaphsblog

The last word on celebrities

Gethsemane Seeds

Learning the way of Christ

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,065 other followers

