Joke 591

4 Nov

People seem to be having trouble reading the original joke, so here’s a replacement from Tim Vine, via my friend Dave:

 

Tsunami Benefit KC: Tim Vine

Tsunami Benefit KC: Tim Vine (Photo credit: Diamond Geyser)

 

So I was in my car, and I was driving along, and my boss rang up, and he said, ‘You’ve been promoted.’ And I swerved.

 

And then he rang up a second time and said, “You’ve been promoted again.’ And I swerved again.

 

He rang up a third time and said, ‘You’re managing director.’ And I went into a tree.

 

And a policeman came up and said, ‘What happened to you?’

 

And I said ‘I careered off the road.’

 

8 Responses to “Joke 591”

  1. jmgoyder November 4, 2012 at 04:28 #

    I couldn’t see this post so I went to Granny’s and am now following!

    Like

  2. slpmartin November 4, 2012 at 04:33 #

    Couldn’t see the post…but the bike rider incident she described sounded a bit unnerving if you were driving…cheers!

    Like

  3. benzeknees November 4, 2012 at 07:12 #

    Couldn’t see what was in your post, so I went to Granny’s & ended up following her too!

    Like

  4. eof737 November 4, 2012 at 10:07 #

    What is this?

    Like

    • eof737 November 4, 2012 at 10:10 #

      Sad about her uncle… and wished her well.

      Like

  5. vivinfrance November 4, 2012 at 10:07 #

    Um!?*

    Like

  6. Grannymar November 4, 2012 at 21:53 #

    I am late to the playground, so have no idea what everyone is on about! I’m not sure I like that boss.

    Like

  7. viveka November 5, 2012 at 00:47 #

    Not one of the best … but okay.

    Like

I welcome your comments but be warned: I'm menopausal and as likely to snarl as smile. Wine or Maltesers are an acceptable bribe; or a compliment about my youthful looks and cheery disposition will do in a pinch.

