Joke 592

5 Nov
Marriage

Marriage (Photo credit: Lel4nd)

From Will & Guy.

A husband had just finished reading the book Man of the House.  He stormed into the kitchen and walked directly up to his wife, pointing a finger in her face.

“From now on,” he said, “I want you to know that I am the man of the house and my word is law.  I want you to prepare me a gourmet meal tonight and when I’m finished eating my meal, I expect a scrumptious dessert.  Then, after dinner, you are going to draw me my bath so I can relax.  And when I’m finished with my bath, guess who’s going to dress me and comb my hair?”

His wife replied, “I’m guessing the funeral director.”

 

18 Responses to “Joke 592”

  1. slpmartin November 5, 2012 at 04:08 #

    Hmm…some folks shouldn’t take what they read so literal. 🙂 A good one!

    Like

  2. Katharine Trauger November 5, 2012 at 04:32 #

    Always funny! 🙂

    Like

  3. terry1954 November 5, 2012 at 04:35 #

    awesome!!!!!

    Like

  4. vastlycurious.com November 5, 2012 at 05:13 #

    When I am sad you make me laugh!!!!!

    Like

  5. siggiofmaine November 5, 2012 at 05:15 #

    Posted to facebook…this actually made me laugh out loud…Thanks.
    Siggi

    Like

  6. lenwilliamscarver November 5, 2012 at 05:54 #

    Oh we are so on the same page with this one! LOL

    Like

  7. misswhiplashm November 5, 2012 at 07:58 #

    she is so right!

    Like

  8. sharechair November 5, 2012 at 12:32 #

    sounds like a real catch, that one.

    Like

  9. adinparadise November 5, 2012 at 13:35 #

    Good morning, Tilly. I love that sharp-tongued wife. 😀

    Like

  10. viveka November 5, 2012 at 20:36 #

    Heard it before …. it’s top class one.

    Like

  11. Jeff November 5, 2012 at 22:12 #

    That’s who it would be if I did that! 🙂

    Like

  12. sonofwalt November 6, 2012 at 06:24 #

    Tee hee. . . This sounds just like my friend Ann! 🙂 Love it.

    Like

  13. Grannymar November 7, 2012 at 13:52 #

    i like it!

    Like

I welcome your comments but be warned: I'm menopausal and as likely to snarl as smile. Wine or Maltesers are an acceptable bribe; or a compliment about my youthful looks and cheery disposition will do in a pinch.

