He’s Such A Romantic

6 Nov
My Romantic Adventures 01

My Romantic Adventures 01 (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

What a shame he ended up with me.

The Hub once said the sweetest thing to me.   Actually, he often says sweet things to me, but I’m talking about a specific sweet thing.

A character on tv said that he smiled all day because he had just spent the night with the most beautiful girl in the world.

The Hub said, ‘I know exactly how that feels.’

I bet you all said, ‘Aaahhh!

I said, ‘Who was she?’

19 Responses to “He’s Such A Romantic”

  1. vivinfrance November 6, 2012 at 14:01 #

    You should have been in seventh heaven! I don’t get compliments.

    Like

  2. laurieanichols November 6, 2012 at 14:06 #

    I would have answered the same 🙂

    Like

  3. Katharine Trauger November 6, 2012 at 14:13 #

    Do you need to take another week off? 😉

    Like

  4. jmgoyder November 6, 2012 at 14:16 #

    Oh Tilly – you are too much!

    Like

  5. lenwilliamscarver November 6, 2012 at 14:21 #

    Oh oh oh oh I am laughing so hard it hurts and tears are running down into my shoes! 🙂

    Like

  6. sharechair November 6, 2012 at 14:35 #

    I did! I said “awwww” !!!

    Like

  7. slpmartin November 6, 2012 at 15:29 #

    Now… what a sweet man he is.

    Like

  8. misswhiplash November 6, 2012 at 15:40 #

    you would !!!!!!

    Like

  9. judithatwood November 6, 2012 at 18:09 #

    😎

    Like

  10. viveka November 6, 2012 at 18:49 #

    Linda …. you’re not real. Feel sorry for the wonderful hub of yours .. glad I bought some Danish sandwich chocolate to him.

    Like

  11. Elaine - I used to be indecisive November 6, 2012 at 22:35 #

    What a lovely man.

    Like

  12. Three Well Beings November 8, 2012 at 01:59 #

    Give that man a kiss! 🙂

    Like

  13. benzeknees November 8, 2012 at 06:21 #

    Aaaaaaahhhhhhh

    Like

I welcome your comments but be warned: I'm menopausal and as likely to snarl as smile. Wine or Maltesers are an acceptable bribe; or a compliment about my youthful looks and cheery disposition will do in a pinch.

