Joke 602

15 Nov

More Tim Viners from my mate Dave.

Tim Vine The Joke-Amotive promotional advert

Tim Vine The Joke-Amotive promotional advert (Photo credit: http://www.theedinburghblog.co.uk)

So I was getting into my car, and this bloke says to me ‘Can you give me a lift?’ I said, ‘Sure, you look great, the world’s your oyster, go for it.’

*
And the back of his anorak was leaping up and down, and people were chucking money to him. I said, ‘Do you earn a living doing that?’ He said, ‘Yes, this is my livelihood.’

*
So I got home, and the phone was ringing. I picked it up, and said, ‘Who’s speaking please?’ And a voice said, ‘You are.’

*
I phoned the local ramblers club today and this bloke just went on and on.

*
So I rang up British Telecom. I said, ‘I want to report a nuisance caller.’  He said, ‘Not you again.’

8 Responses to “Joke 602”

  1. terry1954 November 15, 2012 at 04:04 #

    haha too funny!!!!

    Like

  2. adinparadise November 15, 2012 at 04:27 #

    😆

    Like

  3. slpmartin November 15, 2012 at 04:44 #

    Something to smile about before bed…thanks.

    Like

  4. vivinfrance November 15, 2012 at 07:44 #

    Mostly groanworthy, but funny anyway.

    Like

  5. bevchen November 15, 2012 at 08:41 #

    Livelihood. Haha 😀

    Like

  6. Grannymar November 15, 2012 at 10:11 #

    Short and sweet.

    Like

  7. viveka November 15, 2012 at 10:29 #

    Because you are a true star … have I nominated you to “ ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ – http://wp.me/p293Pw-4c9

    Like

I welcome your comments but be warned: I'm menopausal and as likely to snarl as smile. Wine or Maltesers are an acceptable bribe; or a compliment about my youthful looks and cheery disposition will do in a pinch.

