Joke 621

4 Dec
Turkey kit

Turkey kit (Photo credit: photogreuhphies)

I’m sure I’ve posted a better version of this but it’s still good for a giggle. This one is from Will & Guy.

How To Cook A Turkey

  • Buy a turkey
  • Take a drink or three of whisky
  • Put turkey in the oven
  • Take another two drinks of whisky
  • Set the degree at 375 ovens
  • Take three more whishkeys of drink
  • Turk the bastey
  • Whisky another bottle of get
  • Ponder the meat thermometer
  • Glass yourself a pour of whisky
  • Bake the whisky for 4 hours
  • Take the oven out of the turkey
  • Floor the turkey up off of the pick
  • Turk the carvey
  • Get yourself another scottle of botch
  • Tet the sable and pour yourself a glass of turkey
  • Blass the dinner and pess out
14 Responses to “Joke 621”

  1. siggiofmaine December 4, 2012 at 04:15 #

    This always brings a smile…thanks…and there’s always someone who hasn’t read it…so will share for sure.

    Like

  2. slpmartin December 4, 2012 at 04:18 #

    I’ve several version of the cooking instructions…always funny.

    Like

  3. adinparadise December 4, 2012 at 04:46 #

    Hilarious! Love your new background and header, Tilly. Very festive indeed. I’m sort of getting in the mood now. 😀

    Like

  4. terry1954 December 4, 2012 at 05:10 #

    this was hilarious! I wonder if I would have a better dinner if I followed his directions!! LOL

    Like

  5. vivinfrance December 4, 2012 at 06:49 #

    Don’t like whisky. Can I have wine?

    Like

  6. Three Well Beings December 4, 2012 at 06:52 #

    That scottle of botch sounds like some good Christmas cheer!

    Like

  7. sharechair December 4, 2012 at 13:19 #

    Change the word “whiskey” to “wine” and I’m in!

    Like

    • Tilly Bud - The Laughing Housewife December 4, 2012 at 15:38 #

      You know, I spelled it with an ‘e’ and it didn’t look right so I Googled it and the jury was out. But looking at your comment, I think it needs the ‘e’. What do you think?

      Like

  8. Grannymar December 5, 2012 at 23:36 #

    Maybe I should have tried this recipe when I was twelve!

    Like

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Make the Perfect Turkey | Sane SuperWoman Blog - December 4, 2012

    […] Joke 621 […]

    Like

I welcome your comments but be warned: I'm menopausal and as likely to snarl as smile. Wine or Maltesers are an acceptable bribe; or a compliment about my youthful looks and cheery disposition will do in a pinch.

