Viv’s Home!

4 Dec

I would like to thank you all for the good wishes you sent to Viv, even though many of you don’t know her.

I’m happy to report that she’s back home, blogging, poeming and commenting. This is what she had to say:

I am overwhelmed with all the support and good wishes. Thank you all from the bottom of my newly repaired heart, which is very happy to be home at last.  

If you would like to read the story of her mishap with a hospital gown, hop on over to her blog.

Welcome back, Viv!  I missed you.

18 Responses to “Viv’s Home!”

  1. jmgoyder December 4, 2012 at 15:58 #

    Yes I saw her blog earlier – she is back with a vengeance! Yeeha!

    Like

  2. vivinfrance December 4, 2012 at 16:04 #

    Yeeha indeed. Thank you, Tilly. Had you noticed that it’s snowing here? You’ll be shovelling the page soon.

    Like

  3. misswhiplash December 4, 2012 at 16:11 #

    your colour has changed..thought I had the wrong site..it’s very gay and I love it ..so pleased to hear about Viv, a real blessing and an great answer to prayers

    Like

  4. bevchen December 4, 2012 at 16:40 #

    Welcome back, Viv!

    Like

  5. slpmartin December 4, 2012 at 16:48 #

    What excellent news…thanks for the update.

    Like

  6. laurieanichols December 4, 2012 at 17:17 #

    I went over to Viv’s and welcomed her back, her poem was amazing! I have seen your picture a few times and this is the first that I noticed your very cool socks, I love them. 🙂

    Like

  7. Rorybore December 4, 2012 at 18:32 #

    yeah! happy news indeed.

    Like

  8. Dana December 4, 2012 at 18:51 #

    Yay! Glad she’s back and feeling better. 🙂

    Like

  9. SchmidleysScribbling December 4, 2012 at 21:56 #

    Congratulations to Viv, a true friend. I am happy to hear she has a repaired heart.

    Congratulations to you too (as a Brit who loves the queen). Kate is now expecting. I expect it will be a girl as she is suffering with morning sickness and I suffered a lot with that when I was pregnant with my daughter. My sons were each a piece of cake….until they became teenagers. Dianne

    Like

  10. eof737 December 5, 2012 at 04:30 #

    Sending her peace and blessings!

    Like

  11. sarsm December 5, 2012 at 12:26 #

    That’s great news!

    Like

  12. Janie Jones December 5, 2012 at 14:05 #

    Welcome home to VIv!

    Like

  13. Grannymar December 5, 2012 at 23:43 #

    Welcome home to VIv!

    Like

I welcome your comments but be warned: I'm menopausal and as likely to snarl as smile. Wine or Maltesers are an acceptable bribe; or a compliment about my youthful looks and cheery disposition will do in a pinch.

