Joke 637

20 Dec

There was once a great czar in Russia named Rudolf the Red.  One day he was looking out of the windows of his palace while his wife, the Czarina Katerina, sat nearby, knitting.

The Czar turned to her and said, “Look my dear, it has begun to rain!”

Without even looking up from her knitting the Czarina replied, “It is too cold to rain. It must be sleeting.”

The Czar shook his head and said, “I am the Czar of all the Russias, and Rudolf the Red knows rain, dear!”

I read this one all over the internet.

17 Responses to “Joke 637”

  1. terry1954 December 20, 2012 at 04:06 #

    so cute!!!!

    Like

  2. slpmartin December 20, 2012 at 04:08 #

    I shall reserve my opinion of this joke until I read what Tory Boy has to say. 🙂

    Like

    • ToryBoy December 20, 2012 at 15:42 #

      ‘Will it ever end?’ Pretty much sums up my opinion of this Christmas’ crop of jokes…

      Like

  3. jacquiefioramonti December 20, 2012 at 05:33 #

    Love it! 🙂

    Like

  4. sufilight December 20, 2012 at 07:59 #

    😀

    Like

  5. bevchen December 20, 2012 at 08:50 #

    Seeeeen it 😉

    Like

  6. viveka December 20, 2012 at 08:51 #

    Come on, Linda …. I think this with Christmas is getting at you *laughing.

    Like

    • Tilly Bud - The Laughing Housewife December 21, 2012 at 11:27 #

      You are, without doubt, my toughest critic. I know if you laugh, it’s a good joke 🙂

      Like

      • viveka December 21, 2012 at 14:45 #

        Linda, you always make me smile .. even if I don’t find all jokes funny *smile

        Like

  7. sharechair December 20, 2012 at 13:03 #

    🙂

    Like

  8. Grannymar December 20, 2012 at 16:59 #

    Rudolf must have some Irish blood in him. Nobody knows rain like the Irish, we even bottle it and sell it as Irish Mist!!

    Like

  9. robincoyle December 21, 2012 at 00:05 #

    That is totally my kind of humor!

    Like

  10. Katharine Trauger December 21, 2012 at 16:15 #

    Now THAT is funny.

    Katerina

    Like

I welcome your comments but be warned: I'm menopausal and as likely to snarl as smile. Wine or Maltesers are an acceptable bribe; or a compliment about my youthful looks and cheery disposition will do in a pinch.

