Weekly Photo Challenge: My 2012 In Pictures (Part I)

31 Dec

The prompters suggest we use twelve photos to illustrate the year.

Ha!

You will be visited by four posts of photographs, the first to arrive when the clock strikes one…um, make that ten-fifteen.

In January, I talked about hair:

A lot:

A real lot:

February, there was more hair: mostly the lack of it on my side of the family:

The Hub liked February because my readers started a Save The Hub support group, owing to my alleged meanness to him:

I went to Spain in a manky cardi and was goosed by a brass monkey:

I went to the library with my writing group:

March brought one glorious but brief moment of having a clean and uncluttered lounge.  I knew it wouldn’t last so I took a photo to help me through the down days:

And a Happy Mother’s Day wish from my sons:

 

19 Responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: My 2012 In Pictures (Part I)”

  1. vivinfrance December 31, 2012 at 11:59 #

    You’ve picked some great highlight pics.

    Like

  2. lenwilliamscarver December 31, 2012 at 12:53 #

    Wonderful, memories of 2012!!!

    Like

  3. jmgoyder December 31, 2012 at 13:17 #

    Love this! The facial expressions are too fantastic.

    Like

  4. mairedubhtx December 31, 2012 at 14:54 #

    Sometimes, like the end of the year, it’s good to look back and see where you’ve been. Sometimes it’s not so much.

    Like

  5. SchmidleysScribbling December 31, 2012 at 16:01 #

    HaHa, the son photos are the best (sorry Hub). Tell Spud when he does not smile it looks like a police mug shot. Tory Boy looks like the kid in the Ring movies who finds himself in lots of trouble. Dianne

    Like

  6. laurieanichols December 31, 2012 at 16:24 #

    The last two almost had me spit out my oatmeal. Happy Mother’s Day indeed. Oh this was good. Happy New Year’s Eve to you Tilly and your band of merry men!

    Like

  7. Grannymar December 31, 2012 at 17:17 #

    You live with very handsome men, Tilly. You know, I wish you wouldn’t so pictures of the dog, he puts bad thoughts in my head. I want to steal him. Nah. I would never do that.

    May 2013 be a a healthy year for all of you with plenty of laughter. Happy New Year to all in the Tilly Bud household.

    Like

  8. gigihawaii December 31, 2012 at 17:22 #

    Love your photos, Tilly. Happy New Year to you and your family! Aloha from Hawaii.

    Like

  9. terry1954 December 31, 2012 at 21:06 #

    living in your household would bring so much laughter. I am sure I would only feel light and younger. thanks for all of your great blogs this year. Happy New Year

    Like

  10. restlessjo December 31, 2012 at 22:49 #

    Part 2 about midnight, with the fireworks? Happy, healthy New Year, Tilly!

    Like

  11. benzeknees December 31, 2012 at 23:33 #

    I forget to take pictures now my kids are all grown up!

    Like

  12. eof737 January 4, 2013 at 06:31 #

    Happy New Year! Poor kids and hubby! … 😆

    Like

I welcome your comments but be warned: I'm menopausal and as likely to snarl as smile. Wine or Maltesers are an acceptable bribe; or a compliment about my youthful looks and cheery disposition will do in a pinch.

