Weekly Photo Challenge: My 2012 In Pictures (Part III)

1 Jan

Bored yet?

In July we hosted the Olympics (Britain, I mean; I can’t see us hosting even a swimming event in our back garden, though it was wet enough).  You sent me photos of what you were doing during the Opening Ceremony.  Most, like mine, showed you eating, drinking and watching telly in your pyjamas:

I danced in the rain:

I had root canal treatment:

My family were sympathetic:

In August it began to feel like autumn, having bypassed summer after a wet and feeble spring.  We went camping with four children and two dogs in torrential rain, but managed a day on the beach:

Before we went away, we put up our new shed.  Here’s Tory Boy drawing a picture of his father on the old shed:

And Spud working hard:

I had poems in a couple of anthologies, including this one:

And yet again I blogged about hair:

September reminded me why I love the Hub so much:

And brought First Contact with another blogger, Pseu:

I wrote my 2000th post:

And discovered my favourite top in a charity shop for £3.50:

Don’t worry!  Only one more post to go.

20 Responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: My 2012 In Pictures (Part III)”

  1. vivinfrance January 1, 2013 at 09:30 #

    Good memories! I’ve saved the Toby (?) flying pic for a haiga – I hope you don’t mind.

    Like

  2. lenwilliamscarver January 1, 2013 at 10:59 #

    I so look forward to your blog this coming year, you are truly an inspiration to me and I thank you for bringing humor to my sour old heart!!!

    Like

  3. jmgoyder January 1, 2013 at 11:37 #

    That dancing photo is my absolute favourite!

    Like

  4. gigihawaii January 1, 2013 at 11:58 #

    HAPPY NEW YEAR! ALOHA FROM HAWAII.

    I love that brown top. It goes well with your hair. Very pretty!

    Like

  5. Pseu January 1, 2013 at 12:27 #

    I like the way you’ve done your hair in that last picture… a side parting suits you! And the tops really pretty too.

    Like

  6. eof737 January 1, 2013 at 12:58 #

    Wonderful. Looking forward to more… TY for your friendship and support. 😉
    •.★♥★Happy New Year to You & Yours!★♥★.•
    Eliz

    Like

  7. barb19 January 1, 2013 at 13:56 #

    Ahh, memories – but not a mention or a pic of Maltesers! Didn’t you have any last year? lol

    Like

  8. laurieanichols January 1, 2013 at 16:31 #

    You look so beautiful in the picture with your favorite top. I couldn’t stop giggling at the Hub. You have become such a special part of my day. I am so looking forward to sharing 2013 with you and the Hub, Tory and Spud.

    Like

  9. terry1954 January 1, 2013 at 17:09 #

    I remember so many of these good photos!!!! We have all had a good year. Let us continue it into the new year

    Like

  10. viveka January 1, 2013 at 18:27 #

    Happy dogs … happy boys … happy hub .. and mad Linda. Thanks for all the smile and laughter .. and thanks for the ones I didn’t understand and those I didn’t like.

    Like

  11. Perfecting Motherhood January 2, 2013 at 20:24 #

    Lots of fun moments in 2013, I see!

    Like

  12. Grannymar January 2, 2013 at 22:10 #

    Great memories. I too love your hair with a side parting, it makes you look much younger!

    Like

  13. Three Well Beings January 3, 2013 at 06:19 #

    A totally classy year! The hair coming out of your blouse is indeed my favorite! Although the photo of your dancing in the rain is a wonderful photo. The Hub encased in stickers shows me he’s a very, very good sport! 🙂

    Like

I welcome your comments but be warned: I'm menopausal and as likely to snarl as smile. Wine or Maltesers are an acceptable bribe; or a compliment about my youthful looks and cheery disposition will do in a pinch.

