Weekly Photo Challenge: My 2012 In Pictures (Part IV)

1 Jan

This theme is almost as long as The Lord of the Rings.  Send me a photograph of the beard you grew while reading these posts.

Not a lot happened in October, except that my Love Potato

got old:

And a surprise anthology arrived from the Bolton Poems in Shop Windows thing earlier in the year:

In November, I participated in NaNoWriMo for a total of 12,000 words. I had no regrets about giving it up, but did seek comfort from my beloved:

The Cross Section of a Maltesers

I confessed to having another love, albeit smelly:

Cheese and Onions

And worried about my poorly Viv:

And joy of joys – the Daily Prompts returned!

Finally, Viveka sent me some Swedish chocolate, which I did not enjoy as much as Maltesers:

I imagine you’ve had enough of a Tilly Bud December to last you all year, so I’ll just write the highlights, apart from showing you this, a lovely hamper from KiwiDutch:

Photo by Best DSC!

And this, a lovely blog banner from AquaTom:

TillyOne

  • Spud got the lead in The Tempest
  • My readers wore out my poeming hand with their birthdays
  • The End of the World came and went without a single disaster 
  • So did Christmas

I can’t believe WordPress wanted me to narrow it down to twelve photos.  But I believe you wish I’d narrowed it down to twelve photos.

Ah well.  Love me, love my long-windedness.

And my manky teeth:

Smile

Thanks for sharing my year with me.  I appreciate each and every visit, comment and like you give me.  And to prove it…have a Malteser 😀

 

25 Responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: My 2012 In Pictures (Part IV)”

  1. sanstorm January 1, 2013 at 15:11 #

    I can’t eat any more chocolate. Not even one Malteaser. Thanks for your year of consistent provision of jokes and anecdotes. Looking forward to your WordPress prompt responses and seach term posts also in 2013.
    😀

    Like

  2. mairedubhtx January 1, 2013 at 15:13 #

    I did love your Holiday banner. It was really nice. And I have fond memories of your Love Potato, strange as that may sound. Thanks for your year in photos. Now I anxiously await your next version of the Daily Prompts. Happy New Year, Linda!

    Like

  3. kateshrewsday January 1, 2013 at 15:56 #

    Thanks Tilly: life is never dull at your household, is it?
    I think you made an excellent choice of photos. I certainly couldn’t narrow down to 12!

    Like

  4. Karen Snyder January 1, 2013 at 16:14 #

    I find lots of smiles here every time I visit. So happy to have found you this year; looking forward to many more of the same. Happy New Year to you and yours! 🙂

    Like

  5. laurieanichols January 1, 2013 at 16:34 #

    Enjoy a Malteser on my behalf. You’re the best Tilly!

    Like

  6. gigihawaii January 1, 2013 at 16:41 #

    Quite a year it was for you, Tilly. Love the photos.

    Like

  7. viveka January 1, 2013 at 17:36 #

    Linda, it has been a pleasure … to take part in your … mad and wonderful world here.
    Promise … I will not send you any more chocolate – if any chocolate arrives from me … is’t for that lovable hub of yours. Hate that cupboard by the way .. because I didn’t understand one world you wrote. *smile – looking forward to this years madness.

    Like

  8. Pseu January 1, 2013 at 18:02 #

    Phew!

    Lovely calming yellow background, much appreciated. 🙂

    Like

  9. SchmidleysScribbling January 1, 2013 at 19:26 #

    I can’t get one photo load. You must be taking up all the space??

    Like

  10. terry1954 January 1, 2013 at 20:25 #

    not surprised to see those malted milk balls!!!! and that ICU was hysterical!!!

    Like

  11. vivinfrance January 1, 2013 at 20:27 #

    I’ve thoroughly enjoyed your photo scamper through the year.

    This is a red letter day – I got a Malteser from Tilly!

    Like

  12. rumpydog January 1, 2013 at 20:55 #

    Happy New Year! Eat more cookies… or in your case, Maltesers!

    Like

  13. barb19 January 1, 2013 at 22:06 #

    I knew I’d see a pic of Maltesers in your 2012 Pictures eventually!

    Like

  14. Grannymar January 2, 2013 at 22:17 #

    What a year, you packed so much in. It has been fun to enjoy all the jokes.

    Like

  15. eof737 January 4, 2013 at 06:07 #

    These are funnier… TY Tilly! You were one of my top five commenters for 2012!!! Merci. Glad to reconnect with you this year and many thanks for the blog love.
    •.★♥★Happy New Year to You & Yours!★♥★.•
    Eliz

    Like

I welcome your comments but be warned: I'm menopausal and as likely to snarl as smile. Wine or Maltesers are an acceptable bribe; or a compliment about my youthful looks and cheery disposition will do in a pinch.

