Joke 652

4 Jan

 

*

I crossed a cell phone with a skunk, and now the service stinks.

*

From punoftheday.

17 Responses to “Joke 652”

  1. boomiebol January 4, 2013 at 04:03 #

    Funny and so true

    Like

  2. lenwilliamscarver January 4, 2013 at 04:13 #

    hahahaha this is so very true anymore, how did we EVER survive without them???

    Like

  3. adinparadise January 4, 2013 at 04:14 #

    Me too. 🙂

    Like

  4. terry1954 January 4, 2013 at 04:44 #

    Hi, that was cute. My service doesn’t stink but I downsized and now I wish I would not have. I am stuck again in a two year contract

    Like

  5. benzeknees January 4, 2013 at 05:24 #

    I have done most of these things except texting a friend while I’m in their home. I have used my cell phone as a flashlight when needed & I stopped wearing a watch because it’s on my phone which is just as handy.

    Like

  6. bigsmileu1 January 4, 2013 at 06:14 #

    This is so true! I do all of those things with my cell phone! 🙂

    Like

  7. siggiofmaine January 4, 2013 at 06:34 #

    SIGH…and yes I’ll pass it along. I love using it for a flashlight…scares my cat, tho.

    Like

  8. Grannymar January 4, 2013 at 10:34 #

    I can still recite the phone numbers of family and friends from my childhood. Alas, most of the people have now moved to the great telephone exchange of the next world. Today if I didn’t have my mobile, I’d have a hard job remembering Elly’s number.

    Like

  9. vivinfrance January 4, 2013 at 10:58 #

    I don’t have one, so how could I know? 🙂

    Like

  10. viveka January 4, 2013 at 13:29 #

    I have 4 mobile phones … but I don’t hardly use any of them – so I will survive without any problems and I love that I have my life back … when I was working it was glued to my ear.
    One UK phone, One Swedish … 2 brand new in the draw … one is made for elderly with not so good sight, so that will come in use one day.

    Like

  11. kiwidutch January 4, 2013 at 13:37 #

    sigh, no phone so apparently I’m serious deficient in many skills (funny, because most days my brain, lights, camera etc still work LOL)

    Like

  12. idiosyncratic eye January 7, 2013 at 12:17 #

    I definitely concur with most of the first list, except my phone isn’t particularly keen on or good at taking photos. It makes you wonder how we ever survived without mobile phones, was it really barely a decade ago?! 🙂

    Like

I welcome your comments but be warned: I'm menopausal and as likely to snarl as smile. Wine or Maltesers are an acceptable bribe; or a compliment about my youthful looks and cheery disposition will do in a pinch.

