Joke 654

6 Jan

Little Bo:  Mummy, can I go swimming?

Pictograms of Olympic sports - Swimming

Pictograms of Olympic sports – Swimming (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Mother:  Certainly not. The sea’s too rough, there’s a terrible rip-tide, a dangerous offshore current and I’ve heard this coast is infested with jellyfish and sharks.

Little Bo: But Daddy’s gone swimming!

Mother:  I know, but he has excellent life insurance.

***

***

My husband taught me to swim the hard way – he threw me out into the middle of a lake.

Learning to swim that way wasn’t bad; the difficult part was getting out of the sack.

*

*

From manwalksintoajoke.com

19 Responses to “Joke 654”

  1. adinparadise January 6, 2013 at 04:28 #

    Those were a bit cruel, Tilly. 😆

    Like

  2. slpmartin January 6, 2013 at 05:28 #

    Those do have a little bite to them.

    Like

  3. terry1954 January 6, 2013 at 06:06 #

    what a killer of a joke!!! LOL

    Like

  4. siggiofmaine January 6, 2013 at 06:23 #

    SIGH …

    Like

  5. kiwidutch January 6, 2013 at 11:04 #

    Ouch!

    Like

  6. bevchen January 6, 2013 at 12:57 #

    Oooh, mean! I do like the first one though 😉

    Like

  7. vivinfrance January 6, 2013 at 13:12 #

    Ooooh! Cruel, both of them.

    Like

  8. idiosyncratic eye January 6, 2013 at 19:32 #

    My dad swam like a rock. 🙂

    Like

  9. Grannymar January 6, 2013 at 22:22 #

    I am shivering at the very thought of swimming!

    Like

  10. viveka January 7, 2013 at 12:28 #

    Those …. me like very much! I wouldn’t fancy being in the water this time of year .. some cruel husband you have *smile

    Like

  11. benzeknees January 8, 2013 at 07:23 #

    2 Maltesers for you! Hahahahaha!

    Like

  12. Perfecting Motherhood January 9, 2013 at 02:34 #

    These jokes made a splash.

    Like

I welcome your comments but be warned: I'm menopausal and as likely to snarl as smile. Wine or Maltesers are an acceptable bribe; or a compliment about my youthful looks and cheery disposition will do in a pinch.

