Joke 661

13 Jan

One day, a cowboy rode into a Wild, Wild West town.  After tying his horse to the pole outside a bar, the cowboy went in.  “A cup of milk, please,” he said to the bartender.

"The Cow Boy"

“The Cow Boy” (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

After drinking, he went out, only to find his horse missing. The people in the town loved to play jokes on visitors. Knowing that the townsfolk did it, he went back into the bar and said to everybody, “I am going to have another drink and when I finish it, I want to see my horse outside! Or else, I will have to do what I did in Texas – HERE!”

The people were very frightened that their joke had backfired.

When he finished his drink, the cowboy went outside and saw he had his horse back.

Curious, the bartender asked the cowboy,”What did you do in Texas?”

The cowboy replied, “Weeeell, I had to walk home…”

From ajokeaday.com.

 

9 Responses to “Joke 661”

  1. terry1954 January 13, 2013 at 04:14 #

    i figured that answer was going to be a simple silly one, hehe

    Like

  2. slpmartin January 13, 2013 at 04:37 #

    Sounds like one of the threats from the UN these days…sorry didn’t really mean to turn this into a political joke…well maybe I did…hmm.:-)

    Like

  3. siggiofmaine January 13, 2013 at 04:45 #

    Lol…thanks. ☺

    Like

  4. Kylie January 13, 2013 at 06:22 #

    Giggle

    Like

  5. sonofwalt January 13, 2013 at 09:33 #

    Okay. You got me. I literally cackled out loud.

    Like

  6. vivinfrance January 13, 2013 at 10:19 #

    One of your best! Jock will like that one.

    Like

  7. viveka January 13, 2013 at 12:31 #

    What I have seen from Western movies .. cowboys are not all that clever at times – good one, Linda.

    Like

  8. Grannymar January 13, 2013 at 15:47 #

    I held my breath a moment, not sure what to expect!

    Like

  9. brain injury self rehabilitation (BISR) January 14, 2013 at 04:14 #

    Cute! With a couple drinks I expected he might see any horse and be happy! Was this a threat or manipulation? He was a good manipulator & got what he wanted!

    Like

I welcome your comments but be warned: I'm menopausal and as likely to snarl as smile. Wine or Maltesers are an acceptable bribe; or a compliment about my youthful looks and cheery disposition will do in a pinch.

