Joke 663

15 Jan

Celebrity Gaffes

Stuart Pearce

Stuart Pearce (Photo credit: rich_w)

  • So, where’s the Cannes Film Festival being held this year?  Christina Aguilera
  • Strangely, in slow motion replay, the ball seemed to hang in the air for even longer.   David Acfield
  • My friends, no matter how rough the road may be, we can and we will never, never, surrender to what is right.   Dan Quayle
  • I can see the carrot at the end of the tunnel. Stuart Pearce
  • Do not needlessly endanger your lives until I give you the signal.   General Eisenhower
  • Unfortunately, we keep kicking ourselves in the foot.   Ray Wilkins
  • If I could drop dead right now, I’d be the happiest man alive.   Samuel Goldwyn
  • For those of you watching in black and white, Spurs are in the all-yellow strip.   John Motson

From Will & Guy

10 Responses to “Joke 663”

  1. slpmartin January 15, 2013 at 04:42 #

    What gems of humor!

    Like

  2. adeeyoyo January 15, 2013 at 06:20 #

    That is the best laugh I’ve had in a loooooooooong time! Thanks!

    Like

  3. Katharine Trauger January 15, 2013 at 06:27 #

    Some great one-liners here, to say on purpose. 🙂

    Like

  4. Kiwidutch January 15, 2013 at 06:58 #

    I really did laugh out loud, Thanks!

    Like

  5. bevchen January 15, 2013 at 08:27 #

    Carrot at the end of the tunnel! Hehe 🙂

    Like

  6. mairedubhtx January 15, 2013 at 15:35 #

    I loved these, especially the dan Quayle one. He holds a special place in my heart for all his gaffs.

    Like

  7. Viveka January 16, 2013 at 01:14 #

    This I don’t get at all – and I take the blame for that .. being a Swede in this world of yours isn’t the easiest.
    I’m sure it’s superb – so I LIKE too.

    Like

  8. Pearl January 16, 2013 at 04:37 #

    Kicking myself in the foot. I’m always doing that. when the tables aren’t.

    “I can see the carrot at the end of the tunnel.” love that.

    Like

  9. Grannymar January 16, 2013 at 19:01 #

    I wonder if the carrot is black & white or yellow all over?

    Like

I welcome your comments but be warned: I'm menopausal and as likely to snarl as smile. Wine or Maltesers are an acceptable bribe; or a compliment about my youthful looks and cheery disposition will do in a pinch.

