Joke 666

18 Jan
English: 14-series sleeper train in Japan(2-be...

English: 14-series sleeper train in Japan(2-berth 2nd class car) (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

A man and a woman who have never met before find themselves in the same sleeping carriage of a train.  

After the initial embarrassment, they both manage to get to sleep; the woman on the top bunk, the man on the lower. 

In the middle of the night the woman leans over and says, “I’m sorry to bother you, but I’m awfully cold and I was wondering if you could possibly pass me another blanket.” 

The man leans out and with a glint in his eye said “I’ve got a better idea…let’s pretend we’re married.” 

“Why not?” giggles the woman. 

“Good,” he replies. “Get your own blanket.” 

From ajokeaday.com

15 Responses to “Joke 666”

  1. terry1954 January 18, 2013 at 04:06 #

    good one but the joke number 666 ,,,,,,,,whoa too spooky

    Like

  2. We're Jumpin' January 18, 2013 at 04:29 #

    ahh, that is so true! Thanks for the giggle.

    Like

  3. taniamend January 18, 2013 at 04:53 #

    High five! 😀

    Like

  4. Purplexed January 18, 2013 at 05:48 #

    Ha ha, that was funny!;)

    Like

  5. vivinfrance January 18, 2013 at 08:42 #

    I found myself in that situation (having booked and paid extra for a single-sex compartment) on a night train back from an OU tutorial in Berlin. I asked the conductor to find me another (empty) compartment, and while I was asleep 3 more men arrived to fill it!

    Like

  6. misswhiplash January 18, 2013 at 10:36 #

    that was funny..but a bit ungallant of the man

    Like

  7. faydanamyjake January 18, 2013 at 13:46 #

    In my marriage it would be hubby wanting to get lucky.. there you go my darling my lovely wonderful wife, all other times. get it yourself lol

    Like

  8. viveka January 18, 2013 at 21:39 #

    How funny, I posted this last week … Great story – but I think Bertil did a better job of the situation. *smile

    Like

    • Tilly Bud - The Laughing Housewife January 19, 2013 at 10:54 #

      I must have missed that one! I’m still catching up.

      Like

      • viveka January 19, 2013 at 13:42 #

        No problems … a great one will be published on Monday.
        You don’t have to catch up on my posts .. just delete and start of fresh with me. *smile

        Like

  9. Grannymar January 18, 2013 at 22:46 #

    I’ve never tried a sleeper train. Not sure I would like it.

    Like

  10. slpmartin January 20, 2013 at 00:35 #

    Oh…now that struck me as really funny…ah but sheer fiction…what married man would dare to say such a thing. 🙂

    Like

  11. Perfecting Motherhood January 21, 2013 at 23:55 #

    Haha, good one! Inspired by true life…

    Like

I welcome your comments but be warned: I'm menopausal and as likely to snarl as smile. Wine or Maltesers are an acceptable bribe; or a compliment about my youthful looks and cheery disposition will do in a pinch.

