The Laughing Housewife Returns

18 Jan
I'm back!

I’m back! (Photo credit: >Saint<)

Hello everyone, I’m back!

My back is back to its pre-backache state, sort of, if I promise not to spend the whole morning, every morning, at the computer.

I had to promise.

To celebrate my return, and to thank you for staying faithful while I was away, I have a few WordPress prompt Q&As.  

Unfortunately, I might be back but the funny is still resting.  Please bear with me.

*

What’s the 11th item on your bucket list?

To look after my back so I don’t have to abandon my readers again.

*

What’s the most time you’ve ever spent apart from your favourite person? Tell us about it.

One week.  And it’s not so much person as ‘people’, if we can call bloggers ‘people’ in the truest sense of the word i.e. normal human beings.

What?  You didn’t think the mush would last longer than one question, did you? You did?  You’re obviously new here.

*

Have you ever made a New Year’s Resolution that you kept?

Yes: to never make another New Year’s Resolution.

*

Where were you when 2012 turned into 2013? Is that where you’d wanted to be?

That would be telling.  It wasn’t my idea but it sure was fun [giggle].

*

If you could read a book containing all that has happened and will ever happen in your life, would you? If you choose to read it, you must read it cover to cover. 

No; if a book is boring, I don’t finish it, so why would I bother?

*

*

Run outside. Take a picture of the first thing you see. Run inside. Take a picture of the second thing you see. Write about the connection between these two random objects, people, or scenes.

Run outside?  With my back problems?  

Think these prompts through, WordPress: if we liked running, we wouldn’t be blogging.

*

Most of us are excellent at being self-deprecating, and are not so good at the opposite. Tell us your favourite thing about yourself.

I am excellent at being self-deprecating.  I think.

*

If your government (local or national) accomplishes one thing in 2013, what would you like that to be?

Make blogging a paying job.

I’ll take it in Maltesers.

*

Vanilla, chocolate, or something else entirely?

Porridge.

29 Responses to “The Laughing Housewife Returns”

  1. misswhiplash January 18, 2013 at 10:51 #

    Have you tried a back brace?
    I spent whole day on computer last week and ended of with severe pain just under my boob…I honestly thought it was something terrible but it hasn’t hurt since

    Good to have you back again!

    Like

  2. Elaine - I used to be indecisive January 18, 2013 at 11:01 #

    Welcome back. 🙂

    Like

  3. bluebee January 18, 2013 at 11:12 #

    Yaay! 🙂

    If blogging was a paying job, I doubt I would enjoy it as much. Blogging with deadlines and KPIs? *shudders*

    Like

  4. vivinfrance January 18, 2013 at 13:01 #

    Back to the…overuse of the word back! Seriously, I’m glad your back is better.

    Like

  5. laurieanichols January 18, 2013 at 13:18 #

    Hooray! You are better! Funny as always. I especially liked “if we were runners than we wouldn’t be here blogging. On top of that you are right, we should be paid in anything that we consider worthy compensation.:)

    Like

  6. kateshrewsday January 18, 2013 at 13:46 #

    Welcome back, Tilly! I hope that back is feeling better! Making blogging a paying job. What a dream that would be.

    Like

  7. lenwilliamscarver January 18, 2013 at 13:58 #

    WELCOME RETURN!! (didn’t want to say the ‘B’ word) have missed you. I agree we should be compensated for blogging, heck I could pay off my mortgage in half the time if pay level was based on how much I blog! LOL

    Like

  8. bevchen January 18, 2013 at 14:15 #

    YAY, you’ve returned.

    I hate running, plus I live on the second floor. You’re right, WordPress really dosn’t think these prompts through!

    Like

  9. mairedubhtx January 18, 2013 at 15:14 #

    Glad to see you back, Linda. Once again, you’ve demolished several Word Press prompts in one post. Well done. It took me hours. I’m slow.

    Like

  10. terry1954 January 18, 2013 at 15:32 #

    GOOOOOOD

    Like

  11. Katharine Trauger January 18, 2013 at 16:12 #

    You’re wrong. The funny is back, too. 🙂

    Like

  12. slpmartin January 18, 2013 at 17:47 #

    Glad you recovered and are back.

    Like

  13. viveka January 18, 2013 at 21:22 #

    Linda, it’s great to have you back .. and you take care of your back .. invest in a proper chair and spend less time in it. *smile – I’m a porridge girl too. Have a great weekend now ..

    Like

  14. Grannymar January 18, 2013 at 22:59 #

    Welcome back! If you put the Maltesers on the other side of the room… the walk over to them will help.

    Like

  15. Helen Cherry January 20, 2013 at 10:44 #

    If you eat too many maltesers your back will surely get worse 😉 Love this post.. keep up the funniness when your back allows

    Like

  16. judithatwood January 20, 2013 at 16:51 #

    Great answers! Welcome back!

    Like

  17. adinparadise January 22, 2013 at 16:17 #

    Blogging a paying job? Now wouldn’t that be BRILLIANT!! You can have the Maltesers, and I’ll take the money. 😀 Love Porridge especially at breakfast time. Hope your back holds up, Tilly. 🙂

    Like

  18. brain injury self rehabilitation (BISR) January 24, 2013 at 04:17 #

    Welcome BACK! You still have that humor. Hope you’re feeling better. Have you tried lying flat on your back with a laptop propped up? Take care and stay safe.

    Like

I welcome your comments but be warned: I'm menopausal and as likely to snarl as smile. Wine or Maltesers are an acceptable bribe; or a compliment about my youthful looks and cheery disposition will do in a pinch.

