Joke 668

20 Jan
Red Fish Tsukiji Fish Market Tokyo

Red Fish Tsukiji Fish Market Tokyo (Photo credit: hitthatswitch)

Here are some fish puns for you.  Really bad ones.  Please send me some jokes; I’m scraping the fish barrel here.

*

Where does seaweed look for a job?

In the ‘Kelp-wanted’ ads

What do you call a naked fish?

Bare-a-cuda

Why are fish smarter than humans?

Ever seen a fish spend a fortune trying to hook a person?

What was the name of Tom Sawyer’s fish?

Huckleberry Fin

What was the Romanovs’ favorite fish?

Tsardines

From photosbykev

15 Responses to “Joke 668”

  1. jmgoyder January 20, 2013 at 04:17 #

    Argh!

    Like

  2. Amba Nair January 20, 2013 at 04:21 #

    Hahahhaha Tilly. Kelp-wanted stole the show. Tilly, you are the funniest blogger I know. Is there an award I could hand out for that?

    Like

  3. Katharine Trauger January 20, 2013 at 05:09 #

    Actually thought these were funny. Do more. 😆

    Like

  4. slpmartin January 20, 2013 at 05:17 #

    I may have trouble falling asleep now. 🙂

    Like

  5. siggiofmaine January 20, 2013 at 06:25 #

    Pretty good for scraping the bottom of the (fish) barrel !

    Like

  6. vivinfrance January 20, 2013 at 08:06 #

    I like that picture! Just woken from a nightmare which involved fish and trying to cross a busy 6 lane ring road. I need my head seeing to!

    Like

  7. bevchen January 20, 2013 at 09:54 #

    Your fish barrel comment was better than the actual jokes 😉

    Here’s one for you: Two fish in a tank – one says to the other “Can you drive this thing?”

    I think I had it in a cracker once…

    Like

  8. misswhiplash January 20, 2013 at 10:23 #

    I am not a fan of one off jokes..I like the story jokes best but most of all I like to hear about your family

    Like

  9. rumpydog January 20, 2013 at 16:49 #

    something smells fishy here!

    Like

  10. Grannymar January 21, 2013 at 05:57 #

    Swimming!

    Like

  11. Perfecting Motherhood January 21, 2013 at 23:54 #

    My son told me a joke the other day that would fit right in:

    – Why did the eel cross the road?
    – To get to the other tide!

    Cute. 🙂

    Like

I welcome your comments but be warned: I'm menopausal and as likely to snarl as smile. Wine or Maltesers are an acceptable bribe; or a compliment about my youthful looks and cheery disposition will do in a pinch.

