Joke 671

23 Jan

Q:  How many screenwriters does it take to screw in a light bulb?

A:  Why does it have to be changed?

***

Three guys are sitting at a bar.

#1: “…Yeah, I make $75,000 a year after taxes.”

#2: “What do you do for a living?

“#1: “I’m a stockbroker. How much do you make?

#2: “I should clear $60,000 this year.”

#1: “What do you do?”

#2: “I’m an architect.”

The third guy has been sitting there quietly, staring into his beer, when the others turn to him.

#2: “Hey, how much do you make per year?”

#3: “I guess about $13,000.”

#1: “Oh yeah? What kind of stories do you write?”

***

 

*

From writersjokes.

11 Responses to “Joke 671”

  1. terry1954 January 23, 2013 at 04:05 #

    I would like to make just one dollar!!! LOL

    Like

  2. slpmartin January 23, 2013 at 04:25 #

    Oh my… all too true…by the way could you float me a loan? 🙂 Just kidding I just got my allowance.

    Like

  3. rebecca2000 January 23, 2013 at 04:37 #

    LOL I love it! Evil pencils are so mean!

    Like

  4. Amba Nair January 23, 2013 at 04:48 #

    LOL! I always thought most writers earn peanuts. But that was before I came across Elance. It’s a great way for writers to make some good money .
    PS: I hate writer’s block. I would like to blame it on anything or anybody but me! 🙂

    Like

  5. bevchen January 23, 2013 at 08:50 #

    Evil pencils! 😀

    Like

  6. Grannymar January 23, 2013 at 11:28 #

    I hate a blank page!

    Like

  7. viveka January 23, 2013 at 11:32 #

    Last one …. great, Thumbs up for that one.

    Like

  8. sharechair January 23, 2013 at 14:13 #

    $13,000? Sounds like a lot. 🙂

    Like

  9. mairedubhtx January 23, 2013 at 14:33 #

    Loved these! Especially liked the evil pencil cartoon. That must be my problem.

    Like

I welcome your comments but be warned: I'm menopausal and as likely to snarl as smile. Wine or Maltesers are an acceptable bribe; or a compliment about my youthful looks and cheery disposition will do in a pinch.

