Joke 675

27 Jan

A time-travelling Roman walks into a bar.

Lego Minifigures Series 6 Roman Soldier

Lego Minifigures Series 6 Roman Soldier (Photo credit: cbcd04)

The bartender says, “What’ll you have?”

The time-travelling Roman says, “I’ll have one Martinus, please.”

The bartender says, “You mean Martini?”

The Roman replies,“Oh, no, thank you; I think I’ll start with just one.”

*

Thanks to rarasaur for letting me use this one.

11 Responses to “Joke 675”

  1. terry1954 January 27, 2013 at 04:06 #

    hehe

    Like

  2. misswhiplash January 27, 2013 at 09:26 #

    grrrrreat !!!

    Like

  3. adinparadise January 27, 2013 at 14:57 #

    Hmmmm…….:D

    Like

  4. SchmidleysScribbling January 27, 2013 at 17:55 #

    Sure it isn’t martinae? Dianne

    Like

  5. slpmartin January 27, 2013 at 18:11 #

    Oh…that’s funny.

    Like

  6. vivinfrance January 27, 2013 at 19:11 #

    Sounds like a chip off the tillybud perfectionist block! I just found this – the link in email notifications from you doesn’t work and hasn’t done for some time. I have to come through my sidebar link.

    Like

  7. judithatwood January 27, 2013 at 23:52 #

    Ohhhhhhhhh! Good one!

    Like

  8. bevchen January 28, 2013 at 09:03 #

    HA! I LOVE this one!

    Like

  9. Grannymar January 30, 2013 at 21:14 #

    Good one!

    Like

I welcome your comments but be warned: I'm menopausal and as likely to snarl as smile. Wine or Maltesers are an acceptable bribe; or a compliment about my youthful looks and cheery disposition will do in a pinch.

