Joke 677

29 Jan

You know you are addicted to your computer

Computer addiction starts at a young age

Computer addiction starts at a young age (Photo credit: seanabrady)

when… 

· You step out of your room and realize that your parents have moved, and you don’t have a clue when it happened. 

· Your wife drapes a blond wig over your monitor to remind you of what she looks like. 

· All of your friends have an @ in their names. 

· Your dog has its own home page. 

· You can’t call your mother; she doesn’t have a modem. 

· You wake up at 3 a.m. to go to the bathroom and stop and check your e-mail on the way back to bed. 

· You buy a Captain Kirk chair with a built-in keyboard and mouse. 

· You get a new suit that says, “This best viewed with Netscape 4.01 or higher.” 

· The last girl you asked out was only a jpeg. 

· Your wife says communication is important in a marriage…you buy another computer and install a second phone line so the two of you can chat.  

*

From ajokeaday.com

20 Responses to “Joke 677”

  1. slpmartin January 29, 2013 at 04:17 #

    Those are some good ones.

    Like

  2. siggiofmaine January 29, 2013 at 04:50 #

    Some good ones ☺ Some too true, tho…like the dog with the home page…hope they see the humor in that one !

    Like

  3. Karen Snyder January 29, 2013 at 04:58 #

    ” You wake up at 3 a.m. to go to the bathroom and stop and check your e-mail on the way back to bed.” Someone’s been watching me? 🙂

    Like

    • vivinfrance January 29, 2013 at 08:44 #

      and me! I think I’m getting dangerously near to addiction…

      Like

  4. Megan Broutian January 29, 2013 at 05:28 #

    I *just* posted a question about what makes one a Facebook addict… great minds 🙂 Love the list!

    Like

  5. Viveka January 29, 2013 at 11:48 #

    I think I’m in some ways addicted …. not so bad as this … but not far off. *smile

    Like

  6. Food Stories January 29, 2013 at 15:05 #

    I must be in big trouble – Number 6 happens a lot at my house 🙂

    Like

  7. sharechair January 29, 2013 at 15:07 #

    uh oh

    Like

  8. terry1954 January 29, 2013 at 15:17 #

    i love the one with the wig over the computer screen!! lol

    Like

  9. vastlycurious.com January 29, 2013 at 16:17 #

    You are soooo funny!! This just crackled me up- I have been known to check my emails in the middle of the night- guilty – hilarious- scary?? 🙂

    Like

  10. SchmidleysScribbling January 29, 2013 at 17:06 #

    Fascinating line up. I like Dionne Warwick’s recording better, however. Dianne

    Like

  11. robincoyle January 29, 2013 at 19:32 #

    Guilty as charged.

    Like

  12. Amba Nair January 29, 2013 at 20:10 #

    Addiction? I have gone way beyond that. I wake up in the morning and am not completely awake unless I check all my mails and messages. Only after that do I contemplate brushing my teeth. I also fall asleep reading or watchin something on my laptop. The final nail in my coffin is the fact that I hate human interference when my laptop and I are having “us time” , which is almost always. Sad reality of my life LOL!

    Like

  13. Jeff January 30, 2013 at 04:44 #

    How about when you chat on facebook with your spouse and they are in the same room with you?

    Like

  14. Grannymar January 30, 2013 at 22:00 #

    I didn’t get to check my email at 3am this morning, because for the first time since Dec 1991, I actually slept all night. Do you think I have sleeping sickness? Should I worry?

    Like

  15. Perfecting Motherhood January 31, 2013 at 07:37 #

    I don’t recognize myself in these at all. 😛

    Like

I welcome your comments but be warned: I'm menopausal and as likely to snarl as smile. Wine or Maltesers are an acceptable bribe; or a compliment about my youthful looks and cheery disposition will do in a pinch.

