Joke 712

5 Mar
Rock Guitarist

Rock Guitarist (Photo credit: drawgood)

Sometimes, I look around the room for a key word to Google alongside ‘joke’.  This time, it was ‘guitar’.  

I got these from the comments section of a post on Ultimate Guitar.  I mention this so you know that I’m not being mean to guitarists; guitarists are being mean to guitarists.
*
*
***
*
*
*
How do you get a guitarist off your doorstep?
*

Pay for the pizza.

*

 

What’s a guitar player without a girlfriend?

Homeless.

*

 

What’s the difference between a guitar and a can of tuna fish?
*
You can tune a guitar but you can’t tuna fish.
*
*

How many guitarists does it take to change a light bulb?

One to hold it in place while the world revolves around him. 

*

What’s the difference between a rock guitarist and a jazz guitarist?

A rock guitarist plays three chords in front of a million people. A jazz guitarist plays a million chords in front of three people.

 *

 

20 Responses to “Joke 712”

  1. terry1954 March 5, 2013 at 04:08 #

    haha those are good ones!!!!

    Like

  2. Megan Broutian March 5, 2013 at 04:12 #

    LOL Tuna fish! I love puns

    Like

  3. Katharine Trauger March 5, 2013 at 05:41 #

    Wow. I never knew there were guitar jokes! These are cute. Two of my sons play guitar and I cannot wait until they come next weekend to “get” them with these! 🙂

    Like

    • The Laughing Housewife March 5, 2013 at 09:25 #

      Excellent!

      There are jokes about everything! Just Google a word and ‘joke’ and see what happens.

      Like

      • Katharine Trauger March 5, 2013 at 14:55 #

        I could NOT bear to laugh more, after this! 😉 Yet I keep coming back . . .

        Like

  4. benzeknees March 5, 2013 at 07:06 #

    Oh, I know this so well!

    Like

  5. vivinfrance March 5, 2013 at 07:31 #

    Great fun. I like the idea of you googling a word – any word – to found jokes. Could you Google jokes about, say, oranges?

    Like

  6. vivinfrance March 5, 2013 at 07:31 #

    find

    Like

  7. bevchen March 5, 2013 at 08:31 #

    I know the tuna fish one with a piano instead of a guitar.

    Like

  8. sharechair March 5, 2013 at 12:33 #

    What about googling jokes about google?

    Like

  9. mairedubhtx March 5, 2013 at 14:13 #

    I have an ex-brother-in-law who is a guitarist. These were priceless.

    Like

  10. lanceleuven March 5, 2013 at 14:28 #

    ‘A rock guitarist plays three chords in front of a million people. A jazz guitarist plays a million chords in front of three people.’

    It’s funny because it’s true!

    Like

  11. robincoyle March 5, 2013 at 22:09 #

    Sending this to my guitar-playing husband.

    Like

I welcome your comments but be warned: I'm menopausal and as likely to snarl as smile. Wine or Maltesers are an acceptable bribe; or a compliment about my youthful looks and cheery disposition will do in a pinch.

