Joke 720

13 Mar

Sorry it’s late!

Jet-Fiat (Do it yourself )

Jet-Fiat (Do it yourself ) (Photo credit: graphistolage)

There are three ways to get something done:

  • Do it yourself
  • Hire someone
  • Forbid your kids to do it

*

From my

Kindle’s 101 Best Jokes

 

11 Responses to “Joke 720”

  1. vastlycurious.com March 13, 2013 at 11:34 #

    Usually a do it myself(er) !!

    Like

  2. viveka March 13, 2013 at 13:18 #

    Pity that didn’t think about this … when I decided not to have any kids!!! *laughter
    So I have to carry on doing myself and hire has never been my thing.

    Like

  3. lanceleuven March 13, 2013 at 13:30 #

    Cheers for the advice, but that’s not going to work for me.

    No kids, no money, no motivation. ūüôā

    Like

  4. Naia March 13, 2013 at 13:38 #

    I have found that hiring someone else to do it typically invokes the spouse to jump up and show they can do it better, faster, cheaper. Of course, that usually results in paying someone to fix it and then do it after they’ve gone…

    Do it myself is easier. Gets done right the first time. ūüėČ

    Like

  5. mairedubhtx March 13, 2013 at 13:48 #

    Yes, forbid your kids. A sure-fire way to get something done.

    Like

  6. terry1954 March 13, 2013 at 20:24 #

    I do it or hire my son

    Like

  7. vivinfrance March 13, 2013 at 22:30 #

    Forbidding your kids to dosomething is a sure fire way to get it done. Otherwise, We’re great believers in self-sufficiency, as you know. It was lovely to see you yesterday. I can’t communicate properly as the computers in this house are not Viv-friendly! Fraser and Sally send their thanks for the gifts. RobotsRUs!

    Like

  8. robincoyle March 13, 2013 at 22:48 #

    Now you tell me . . .

    Like

  9. slpmartin March 13, 2013 at 23:03 #

    I knew there was an easier way to get things done…thanks! ūüėČ

    Like

  10. benzeknees March 14, 2013 at 07:43 #

    I have always noticed my kids will do whatever I tell them not to do!

    Like

  11. Grannymar March 17, 2013 at 12:45 #

    Finally, I am playing catch up and hope to be back to normal routine by tomorrow!

    If I want something done I have to do it myself. Well…. there is no one else to do it! ūüė¶

    Like

I welcome your comments but be warned: I'm menopausal and as likely to snarl as smile. Wine or Maltesers are an acceptable bribe; or a compliment about my youthful looks and cheery disposition will do in a pinch.

