Happy Birthday, Aquatom

13 Mar

The Laughing Housewife Goes To Tellyland is taking a short season break and will be back tomorrow.

In the meantime, it’s somebody’s birthday…you may remember this banner:

TillyOne

Aquatom created it for me; now it’s my turn to create something for him.

His birthday poem has chops and changes in the rhythm: that’s my homage to his ever-changing blog look and not an indication that I might have struggled writing this one.  

  • Read it out loud to a rapping rhythm
  • Take a breath after the first stanza, to allow for the change in rhythm
  • Rush through ‘dotwordpress’ on the last line, or it won’t sound right.

Well, here goes:

For You!You!You! youyou!

His name is Tom with the prefix ‘Aqua’
Read his blog; you’ll enjoy some laughter
You won’t need gin or wine or vodka

He’s a really nice bloke
And he likes to make a joke
But he also does bespoke

Christmas headers for this Tilly
In return I give this silly
Rhyme from a grateful filly

His name is Aqua with the suffix ‘Tom’
If you’d like to give him a birthday balm
See wellheregoesdotwordpressdotcom

Happy Birthday, Tom!

*

If you would like a nonsense birthday poem, leave your details in the comments section or email me at thelaughinghousewife@gmail.com

21 Responses to “Happy Birthday, Aquatom”

  1. viveka March 13, 2013 at 13:15 #

    You’re amazing, Linda …. what a great birthday speech.

    Like

  2. mairedubhtx March 13, 2013 at 13:54 #

    A lovely rap for a lovely man. Well done!

    Like

  3. sharechair March 13, 2013 at 14:12 #

    What a grateful filly you are! 🙂

    Like

  4. bevchen March 13, 2013 at 14:29 #

    Brilliant. I don’t know how you do it 😀

    My birthday is precisely 6 months from today. Slowly creeping closer…!

    Like

  5. laurieanichols March 13, 2013 at 15:23 #

    Happy Birthday AquaTom. Well done Tilly, you be the bomb!

    Like

  6. Amba March 13, 2013 at 16:10 #

    You are sweet Linda! 🙂 Awesome poem 🙂 Happy Birthday AquaTom 🙂

    Like

  7. SchmidleysScribbling March 13, 2013 at 17:46 #

    Happy Birthday Tom, and many more to come. Dianne

    Like

  8. Elaine - I used to be indecisive March 13, 2013 at 18:42 #

    Excellent rap!
    Happy birthday Aquatom!

    Like

  9. Tom (Aquatom1968) March 13, 2013 at 21:08 #

    Many, many, many thanks for this very nice surprise,Tilly! This is the first time I’ve had a rap written for me! And a fun one it is too! 😀

    Like

  10. vivinfrance March 13, 2013 at 22:21 #

    Many happies, Tom. Tilly’s done you proud.

    Like

  11. barb19 March 13, 2013 at 22:28 #

    Brilliant -I don’t know how you come up with them!
    Happy Birthday Tom!

    Like

  12. bluebee March 16, 2013 at 12:39 #

    Eminen’s got no worries 😉 Happy Birthday, Aquatom!

    Like

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. It’s a rap! | Me! Me! Me me me! - March 13, 2013

    […] happily replying to comments when I came across one from my extremely good, and gracious, friend The Laughing Housewife, AKA Tilly Bud. A present? For me? I thought. Tilly did mention that it was my birthday, which […]

    Like

I welcome your comments but be warned: I'm menopausal and as likely to snarl as smile. Wine or Maltesers are an acceptable bribe; or a compliment about my youthful looks and cheery disposition will do in a pinch.

