Joke 725

18 Mar
A Jailhouse Rock

A Jailhouse Rock (Photo credit: Cayusa)

It cost 75 cents to put air in my tire at a gas station, where it used to be free.  
I asked the attendant why the cost for air went up to 75 cents.  He said, ‘Inflation.’
*
*
Q: What do you call it when you feed a stick of dynamite to a steer?
A: Abominable.  
(Say it out loud, slowly) 
*

 

10 Responses to “Joke 725”

  1. Katharine Trauger March 18, 2013 at 04:10 #

    You know, that first joke is old — it’s a dollar, now . . . 😐

    Like

  2. benzeknees March 18, 2013 at 07:43 #

    I had to say abominable out loud 3 times to get it! Bwahahahahaha!

    Like

  3. lenwilliamscarver March 18, 2013 at 08:59 #

    rofl:) *MY GOD IS AN AWESOME GOD!*

    Like

  4. Hanna March 18, 2013 at 10:25 #

    I still don’t get the second joke :). What’s with a deer and a dynamite?

    Like

  5. bevchen March 18, 2013 at 11:29 #

    😀 Love these ones.

    Like

  6. sharechair March 18, 2013 at 13:37 #

    It took me a few moments to get the second one. Thank goodness for your prompt ! 🙂

    Like

  7. mairedubhtx March 18, 2013 at 13:55 #

    Yeah, about the tire thing…I remember when it was a quarter. Now it is 75 cents. I had to come up with three quarters the other day. What a pain.

    Like

  8. Grannymar March 19, 2013 at 22:04 #

    I have had trouble inflating my tires for a few years, I was deflating rather than inflating so I went to the local tire shop – think Quick Fit. “No problem” they said, and now they look after me all the time. I just drive in, they stop whatever they are doing and look after me! I no longer need to tell them what pressure I need.

    Like

  9. momopolize March 21, 2013 at 05:38 #

    I laughed at the joke…and myself. It took me several tries to figure out a bomb in a bull. 😀 I think it is time to go to bed…

    Like

I welcome your comments but be warned: I'm menopausal and as likely to snarl as smile. Wine or Maltesers are an acceptable bribe; or a compliment about my youthful looks and cheery disposition will do in a pinch.

