Joke 727

20 Mar
Etch-A-Sketch Airplane

Etch-A-Sketch Airplane (Photo credit: Eliya)

An airliner flew into a violent thunderstorm and was soon swaying and bumping around the sky.

One very nervous lady happened to be sitting next to a clergyman and turned to him. “Can’t you do something?” she demanded angrily.

“I’m sorry ma’am,” the reverend said gently, “I’m in sales, not management.”

From Desicomments.com

 

16 Responses to “Joke 727”

  1. terry1954 March 20, 2013 at 04:13 #

    I loved the Etcha Sketch when I was a kid. Even today when I see one I play on it

    Like

  2. benzeknees March 20, 2013 at 04:59 #

    Good one!

    Like

  3. vivinfrance March 20, 2013 at 07:47 #

    Clever answer, but he could have calmed her with a prayer!

    Like

  4. bevchen March 20, 2013 at 08:45 #

    Ha! Clever!

    Love the picture too. I admire anyone who can draw that well on an Etch-A-Sketch!

    Like

  5. Johanna Bradley March 20, 2013 at 08:54 #

    In need of a smile this morning, Tilly. Feeling proper glum. No Viv, and the weather’s no better. I’d better go hunt out the Etch a Sketch.

    Like

  6. viewsplash March 20, 2013 at 12:28 #

    Hi. For your very funny and wonderful posts, I have nominated you for Very Inspiring Blogger Award.
    http://viewsplash.wordpress.com/2013/03/20/very-inspiring-blogger-award/
    –Sam

    Like

  7. judithatwood March 20, 2013 at 13:41 #

    😎

    Like

  8. lanceleuven March 20, 2013 at 14:45 #

    Hmm…sidestepping responsibilty and delegation of difficult tasks? Sounds to me like he’s very much in management!

    Like

  9. viveka March 20, 2013 at 16:47 #

    Great work, Linda … love it.

    Like

  10. slpmartin March 21, 2013 at 02:01 #

    Oh..now that’s funny>

    Like

  11. Grannymar March 21, 2013 at 16:22 #

    The pilots were probably playing chess!

    Like

I welcome your comments but be warned: I'm menopausal and as likely to snarl as smile. Wine or Maltesers are an acceptable bribe; or a compliment about my youthful looks and cheery disposition will do in a pinch.

