Joke 730

23 Mar

Mike walks into a bar with a newt on his shoulder.  The barmaid looks at the creature and asks Mike what he calls it.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Things Newts Do

Things Newts Do (Photo credit: ingridtaylar)

 

‘Tiny,’ answers Mike.

 

‘Why’s that?’ inquires the barmaid.

 

‘Because he’s my newt.’ 

 

*

 

From Will & Guy.

 

12 Responses to “Joke 730”

  1. siggiofmaine March 23, 2013 at 04:09 #

    Sigh. BIG sigh. but I’ll repeat it for sure !
    Peace ♥

    Like

  2. jmgoyder March 23, 2013 at 04:10 #

    Ha!

    Like

  3. slpmartin March 23, 2013 at 04:14 #

    Okay…yes I sighed but will probably retell it someday as an example of English humor. 🙂

    Like

  4. benzeknees March 23, 2013 at 07:39 #

    Like, I can call him anything I want because he’s my newt? Or is there some joke there I am totally missing?

    Like

  5. Grannymar March 23, 2013 at 08:49 #

    😀

    Like

  6. robincoyle March 23, 2013 at 21:25 #

    I think I’ll change the name of my blog to My Newt. It has a nice ring to it.

    Like

  7. Three Well Beings March 24, 2013 at 17:43 #

    I’m almost unsure I should have laughed at this…but I did! Silly, and funny!!

    Like

I welcome your comments but be warned: I'm menopausal and as likely to snarl as smile. Wine or Maltesers are an acceptable bribe; or a compliment about my youthful looks and cheery disposition will do in a pinch.

